Documents: 2653, displayed: 61 - 80

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4530
Parchment · 107 ff. · 25.5 x 20 cm · Muri · 12th century
Death records of Hermetschwil

Death records compiled at the time of the double cloister of Muri, between 1120 and 1140. Includes, among other items, death records from Hermetschwil, seasonal monetary contributions and interest, a martyrology (Usuardus Sangermanensis), and a copy of the Benedictine Rule. (rau)

Online Since: 04/14/2008

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4533
Parchment · 56 ff. · 39 x 28 cm · Southwestern Germany · 1441
Annal of Hermetschwil Convent

Calendar listing annual donations to the Convent of Benedictine Nuns of Hermetschwil (Aargau), dated 1441 and found at the district office of Bremgarten in 1884. It also contains several notes in chronicle format regarding the founding of the convent, the rebuilding of the church in 1603-1605 and 1624/1625, as well as offerings for masses following divine apparitions in 1636-1692. Inserted in the front is a letter from July 12, 1693. (hug)

Online Since: 06/23/2016

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4947
Paper · 182 ff. · 20 x 14.5 cm · Muri · end of the 14th century
Acta Murensia

Early history of the Benedictine abbey of Muri, composed in about 1160. Only one copy from the end of the 14th century has been preserved. It contains a comprehensive record of assets received as well as a genealogy of the early Habsburgs. (rau)

Online Since: 04/14/2008

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AG 2.38
Paper · 285 ff. · 21.5 x 14.5 cm · Hermetschwil · 1454
Otto von Passau, Die vierundzwanzig Alten

In the 15th century, one of the most popular devotional works was the guide to Christian life by the Basel Franciscan Otto von Passau, entitled “Die vierundzwanzig Alten”. Around 170 manuscripts and fragments thereof have survived. Many are from nuns’ convents or were meant for lay brothers. This manuscript from Hermetschwil Convent was copied by Sophie Schwarzmurer of Zurich, who later became Mother Superior. (gam)

Online Since: 10/04/2018

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, V/4-1985/0001
Paper · 141 ff. · 31.5 x 19.5 cm · Aarau · 1627
Heraldry Guide of Hans Ulrich Fisch

Abridged history of the Habsburgs in rhyming form with pen drawings of the coats of arms of the Habsburg dynasty, including those of the spouses, often presented as combined (allied) coats of arms. (rau)

Online Since: 04/14/2008

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.00.07
Paper · VI + 247 pp. · 21 x 16.5 cm · around 1700
Chronicles on the Reformation and on the division of the canton

On 123 paper pages, this codex contains copies of seven chronicles on the Reformation in the region of Appenzell as well as on the division of the canton in the 16th century. The codex was compiled around 1700 by an unknown scribe. (geg)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.02.01.01
Parchment · 86 + 7 + 2 ff. · 28 x 21 cm · 1585
Silver Book of the Land

On 86 leaves of parchment, the Silver Book of the Land contains the statutes of the entire region of Appenzell. It is an assemblage of older legal texts; at a later time more recent statutes were added to it. Following the division of the region of Appenzell that took place in 1597, the book became the property of the Canton of Appenzell Innerrhoden and remained valid into the 19th century. Rich decorations consisting of miniatures and initials indicate the great importance attributed to this volume. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.01
Paper · 126 pp. · 31 x 24 cm · 1519-1520
Book of accounts 1519-1520

On 126 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell  from February 1519 to February 1520. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided region. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.02
Paper · 390 pp. · 31 x 23 cm · 1521-1527
Book of accounts 1521-1527

On 390 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell from July 1521 to August 1527. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided area. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.03
Paper · 280 pp. · 29.5 x 22.5 cm · 1527-1530
Book of accounts 1527-1530

On 280 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell from August 1527 to January 1530. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided area. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.04
Paper · 328 pp. · 35.5 x 26 cm · 1530-1534
Book of accounts 1530-1534

On 328 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell from January 1530 to May 1534. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided area. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.05
Paper · 238 pp. · 31.5 x 23 · 1534‒1537
Book of accounts 1534‒1537

On 238 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell from May 1534 to May 1537. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided area. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.06
Paper · 220 pp. · 30 x 23 cm · 1537-1540
Book of accounts 1537-1540

On 220 paper pages, this volume contains the income and expenditures of the territory of Appenzell from May 1537 to May 1540. These accounts are among the most important sources for researching the history of the yet undivided area. (fre)

Online Since: 10/08/2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.1
Parchment · 158 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · around 1160
Appenzell Missal

This missal is the oldest surviving document in the Canton of Appenzell Innerrhoden; it is owned by the parish St. Mauritius in Appenzell. It was probably created for a church in the Diocese of Constance, its exact origins, however, are unknown. The missal is also important to the history of the region of Appenzell because it contains the only surviving copy of the deed of foundation of the parish of Appenzell from the year 1071. The volume contains separate parts (calendar, gradual, sequentiary, sacramentary, lectionary). The calendar is particularly rich in saints’ days, although none is rubricated as a patron saint’s day. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.3
Paper · 265 ff. · 30 x 22 cm · 1466
Sermones de tempore et de sanctis

The volume Sermones de tempore et de Sanctis contains sermons for Sundays and holidays which, according to information on the last page, were written down until 1466 by the primissarius Michael Kuhn in Hundwil. Today the volume is the property of the parish St. Mauritius in Appenzell. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA B 6.1.01.01f
Parchment · 80 ff. · 42 x 33 cm · 1566
Annal (Jahrzeitbuch)

This annal (Jahrzeitbuch) from the parish St. Mauritius of Appenzell was begun after the great fire of 1560 and replaces an older exemplar that was destroyed in the fire. The prolog, written as a poem, mentions the time of the writing, the scribe and the commissioner of the work. Annual donations from before the fire had to be reconstructed from memory; later ones were added until 1650. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H25
Paper · 86 [+ 6] pp. · 15 x 19 cm · 1726
Schoop Johann, "Recept-Büchlein, Allerhand kostbar Wasser zuo distilliern" (Recipe-Booklet, All kinds of precious water to distill)

This booklet contains a collection of recipes for producing medications, home remedies and foodstuffs. The presentation of the recipes ranges from lists of ingredients to detailed texts that describe the processing of the ingredients. The manuscript does not have an index. A page from a manuscript - probably 14th century - serves as book cover. Its visible text is about the geometry of triangles (De triangulo). In the first half of the 20th century, the book was purchased at the bookstore Helbing & Lichtenhahn by Theo Baeschlin and then donated to the Pharmaceutical Institute of Basel. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H37
Paper · 120 ff. · 16 x 23 cm · 1582
Johannes Drexell, Collection of medical treatises

This collection is contained in a paper manuscript that originated in Switzerland. Later it received a binding of wooden boards covered in blind-tooled pigskin leather. The collection contains treatises and recipes based on the Practica of Meister Bartholomäus. The herbalism follows the tradition of Macer. The collection also contains rules for bloodletting, a treatise on the plague, menstruation and the like. In addition, various diseases are covered, such as those of the head, of the ears and the like. In general, the text collects treatises on the nature of women, on the four elements and the natures, and it gives veterinary advice based, among others, on Meister Albrecht’s pharmacopeia for horses. It also contains various blessings (blessings against arrows, blood loss and worms). Incantations as well as formulas for women in labor and more. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H45
Paper · 140 [+ 3] ff. · 14 x 21 cm · 1449
Ars hermetis

This manuscript was written or compiled by Johannes of Fulda in 1440. In 1953 it was donated to the museum by Dr. S. Merian. It had been the property of Jakob Burckhardt. The text is about medical alchemy. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H52
Paper · 196 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · 1651
Ross: und für Andere Sachen Artzney Büchli (Ross: and for other things Artzney Büchli)

In his medical compilation for animals, Carolus von Wattenwyl collects recipes of medications for equine diseases (Ross). These range from lack of appetite to an imbalance in the amount of bile. Ff. 95r-99v are written in a different French hand. This excursus explains how to remove various kinds of grease stains from horse riding clothes (title: "pour oster toutes sortes de tasches de graisse des habits"). In the course of the book, the handwriting changes two more times. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Documents: 2653, displayed: 61 - 80

Dokumente: 2653, angezeigt: 61 - 80

Alle Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4530
Pergament · 107 ff. · 25.5 x 20 cm · Muri · 12. Jahrhundert
Kapiteloffiziumsbuch von Hermetschwil

Nekrolog in der Zeit des Doppelklosters Muri, zwischen 1120 und 1140 angelegt. Enthält unter anderem den Nekrolog von Hermetschwil, Jahrzeitstiftungen und Zinsen, ein Martyrologium (Usuardus Sangermanensis) sowie eine Benediktsregel. (rau)

Online seit: 14.04.2008

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4533
Pergament · 56 ff. · 39 x 28 cm · südwestdeutscher Raum · 1441
Jahrzeitbuch des Klosters Hermetschwil

Kalender mit darin eingetragenen Jahrzeitstiftungen aus dem Benediktinerinnenkloster Hermetschwil AG, datiert von 1441, 1884 auf dem Bezirksamt Bremgarten gefunden. Enthält zudem einige chronikalische Notizen zur Klostergründung, zum Kirchenneubau 1603-1605 und 1624/1625 sowie zur Stiftung von Messen infolge göttlicher Heimsuchungen 1636-1692. Vorne eingelegt ein Brief vom 12. Juli 1693. (hug)

Online seit: 23.06.2016

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4947
Papier · 182 ff. · 20 x 14.5 cm · Muri · Ende des 14. Jahrhunderts
Acta Murensia

Bericht zur Frühgeschichte der Benediktinerabtei Muri, verfasst um 1160. Nur erhalten in einer Kopie aus dem ausgehenden 14. Jahrhundert. Enthält ein umfassendes Güterurbar sowie eine genealogische Darstellung der Frühhabsburger. (rau)

Online seit: 14.04.2008

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AG 2.38
Papier · 285 ff. · 21.5 x 14.5 cm · Hermetschwil · 1454
Otto von Passau, Die vierundzwanzig Alten

Die christliche Lebenslehre des Basler Franziskaners Otto von Passau mit dem Titel „Die vierundzwanzig Alten‟ war im 15. Jahrhundert eines der beliebtesten erbaulichen Werken in deutscher Sprache. Erhalten sind rund 170 Handschriften und Fragmente. Viele stammen aus Frauenklöstern oder waren für Laienbrüder bestimmt. Das aus dem Kloster Hermetschwil überlieferte Exemplar kopierte die spätere Meisterin Sophie Schwarzmurer aus Zürich. (gam)

Online seit: 04.10.2018

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, V/4-1985/0001
Papier · 141 ff. · 31.5 x 19.5 cm · Aarau · 1627
Wappenbuch des Hans Ulrich Fisch

Abriss der Habsburgergeschichte in Reimform mit Federzeichnungen der Wappen des habsburgischen Geschlechts inklusive Wappen der Ehepartner; oft als Allianzwappen dargestellt. (rau)

Online seit: 14.04.2008

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.00.07
Papier · VI + 247 pp. · 21 x 16.5 cm · um 1700
Chroniken zur Reformation und Landteilung

Der Codex enthält auf 123 Papierblättern die Abschriften von sieben Chroniken zur Reformation im Land Appenzell sowie zur Landteilung im 16. Jahrhundert. Er wurde von einem unbekannten Kopisten um 1700 erstellt. (geg)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.02.01.01
Pergament · 86 + 7 + 2 ff. · 28 x 21 cm · 1585
Silbernes Landbuch

Das Silberne Landbuch enthält auf 86 Pergamentblättern die Satzungen des gemeinsamen Landes Appenzell. Es ist eine Zusammenfügung älterer Rechtstexte und wurde in späterer Zeit mit neuen Satzungen ergänzt. Im Zuge der Landteilung 1597 ging das Landbuch in das Eigentum des Kantons Appenzell Innerrhoden über und besass bis ins 19. Jahrhundert Geltung. Aufwendig gestaltete Miniaturen und Initialen verweisen auf die hohe Relevanz des Bandes. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.01
Papier · 126 pp. · 31 x 24 cm · 1519-1520
Landrechnungsbuch 1519-1520

Der Band enthält auf 126 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von Februar 1519 bis Februar 1520. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.02
Papier · 390 pp. · 31 x 23 cm · 1521-1527
Landrechnungsbuch 1521-1527

Der Band enthält auf 390 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von Juli 1521 bis August 1527. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.03
Papier · 280 pp. · 29.5 x 22.5 cm · 1527-1530
Landrechnungsbuch 1527-1530

Der Band enthält auf 280 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von August 1527 bis Januar 1530. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.04
Papier · 328 pp. · 35.5 x 26 cm · 1530-1534
Landrechnungsbuch 1530-1534

Der Band enthält auf 328 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von Januar 1530 bis Mai 1534. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.05
Papier · 238 pp. · 31.5 x 23 · 1534‒1537
Landrechnungsbuch 1534‒1537

Der Band enthält auf 238 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von Mai 1534 bis Mai 1537. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, LAAI, C.II.06
Papier · 220 pp. · 30 x 23 cm · 1537-1540
Landrechnungsbuch 1537-1540

Der Band enthält auf 220 Papierseiten die Einnahmen und Ausgaben des Landes Appenzell von Mai 1537 bis Januar 1540. Die Landrechnungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Quellen für die Erforschung der Geschichte des noch ungeteilten Landes. (fre)

Online seit: 08.10.2020

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.1
Pergament · 158 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · um 1160
Appenzeller Missale

Das Missale ist das älteste bis heute überlieferte Dokument im Kanton Appenzell Innerrhoden und befindet sich im Besitz der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell. Es entstand wohl für eine im Bistum Konstanz gelegene Kirche, seine genaue Herkunft ist jedoch unbekannt. Von Bedeutung für die Appenzeller Landesgeschichte ist das Missale auch deshalb, weil sich darin die einzige überlieferte Abschrift der Stiftungsurkunde der Pfarrei Appenzell von 1071 befindet. Der Band umfasst getrennte Corpora (Kalendar, Graduale, Sequentiar, Sakramentar, Lektionar). Das Kalendar ist besonders reich mit Heiligenfesten besetzt, wobei keines als Patronatsfest rubriziert ist. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.3
Papier · 265 ff. · 30 x 22 cm · 1466
Sermones de tempore et de sanctis

Der Band Sermones de tempore et de Sanctis umfasst Sonntags- und Festtagspredigten, die der primissarius Michael Kuhn in Hundwil gemäss den Angaben auf der letzten Seite bis 1466 niedergeschrieben hatte. Der Band befindet sich heute im Eigentum der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA B 6.1.01.01f
Pergament · 80 ff. · 42 x 33 cm · 1566
Jahrzeitbuch

Das Jahrzeitbuch der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell war nach dem grossen Dorfbrand von 1560 angelegt worden und ersetzte ein älteres, verbranntes Exemplar. Im als Gedicht abgefassten Prolog werden Abfassungszeit, Schreiber und Auftraggeber des Werkes erwähnt. Jahrzeitstiftungen vor dem Dorfbrand mussten aus dem Gedächtnis rekonstruiert werden, spätere wurden bis 1650 nachgeführt. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H25
Papier · 86 [+ 6] pp. · 15 x 19 cm · 1726
Schoop Johann Recept-Büchlein, Allerhand kostbar Wasser zuo distilliern

Dieses Büchlein enthält eine Rezeptsammlung zur Herstellung von Arznei-, Haus und Lebensmitteln. Die Darstellungen der Rezepte reichen von Listen der Zutaten bis zu ausführlichen Texten, in denen die Verarbeitung der Zutaten angegeben wird. In der Handschrift findet sich kein Index. Für den Buchumschlag wurde ein Blatt einer Handschrift - wahrscheinlich aus dem 14. Jhd. - verwendet. Der sichtbare Text handelt von der Geometrie des Dreiecks (De triangulo). In der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde das Büchlein von Theo Baeschlin bei der Buchhandlung Helbing & Lichtenhahn erworben und der Pharmazeutischen Anstalt Basel geschenkt. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H37
Papier · 120 ff. · 16 x 23 cm · 1582
Johannes Drexell, Sammlung medizinischer Traktate

Es handelt sich bei dieser Sammlung um eine Papierhandschrift schweizerischer Herkunft. Sie wurde nachträglich in blindgeprägtem schweinsledernem Einband zwischen Holzdeckeln gebunden. Die Sammlung enthält Traktate und Rezepte unter Benutzung der Practica des Meisters Bartholomäus. Die Kräuterkunde steht in der Tradition von Macer. Des Weiteren umfasst die Sammlung Aderlassregeln, ein Pesttraktat, Monatsregeln u. ä. Ebenfalls werden diverse Krankheiten behandelt wie jene des Hauptes, der Ohren u. ä. Allgemeiner versammelt der Text Abhandlungen über die Natur der Frauen, über die 4 Elemente und Naturen und gibt tierärztliche Ratschläge unter anderem aus Meister Albrechts Rossarzneibuch. Ferner finden sich darin verschiedene Segen (Pfeil-, Blut- und Wurmsegen), Beschwörungsformeln sowie Formeln für Gebärende und andere. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H45
Papier · 140 [+ 3] ff. · 14 x 21 cm · 1449
Ars hermetis

Die Handschrift wurde 1449 von Johannes von Fulda geschrieben oder zusammengetragen. Dr. S. Merian schenkte sie 1953 dem Museum. Sie stammt aus dem Besitz von Jakob Burckhardt. Der Text behandelt die medizinische Alchemie. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmaziemuseum der Universität Basel, Cod. H52
Papier · 196 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · 1651
Ross: und für Andere Sachen Artzney Büchli

Carolus von Wattenwyl sammelt in seiner Thier-Heilkunde Rezepte von Arzneimittel gegen Beschwerden bei Pferden (Ross). Diese reichen von Appetitlosigkeit bis hin zu einem unausgeglichenen Mass an Galle. Die Bl. 95r-99v sind in einer abweichenden Französischen Handschrift verfasst. Der Exkurs erklärt wie verschiedene Fettflecken aus Reiterkleidern zu waschen sind (Titel: „pour oster toutes sortes de tasches de graisse des habits.“) Im Verlauf des Buchs wechselt die Hand des Schreibers weitere zwei Mal. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Dokumente: 2653, angezeigt: 61 - 80