Documents: 8

Sub-project: Digitization of the Antiphonaries of the Chapter of St. Nicolas, Fribourg

September 2012 - April 2014

Status: Completed

Financed by: Chapter of St. Nicolas

Description: Antiphonaries are liturgical manuscripts of Gregorian chants which register the Liturgy of the Hours, as this was celebrated in the Middle Ages by the monks and canons of cathedral and collegiate chapters. Each Liturgy of the Hours consisted of a recitation of Psalms, linked together by antiphons, a reading, a hymn, and a prayer. The eight volumes of the St. Nicolas Antiphonaries, consisting of two sets of four volumes each, to be placed in front of the choir stalls, visible from both sides of the choir, were produced in the years 1509-1517 for the newly founded monastery of St. Nicolas in Fribourg and are among the finest examples of medieval Swiss antiphonaries. For the 500th anniversary of the Cathedral, the eight volumes were digitized and made available via e-codices. The antiphonaries have been digitized thanks to the financial support of the "the 4 pillars of Fribourg's economy" (Groupe E, BCF, ECAB and TPF).

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.1
Parchment · 256 ff. · 55.5 x 38.5 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · 1511-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars hiemalis

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the winter portion of the Proprium de tempore. The parchment codex was written between 1511 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg. The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. The binding, from about 1517, is from the workshop of the Franciscans in Fribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 12/20/2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.2
Parchment · 257 ff. · 55 x 38.5 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · 1511-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars hiemalis

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the winter portion of the Proprium de tempore. The parchment codex was written between 1511 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg. The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. The binding, from about 1528-1559, is from the workshop of the Franciscans in Fribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 04/09/2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.3
Parchment · 160 ff. · 61.5 x 42 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · 1509/1510 (1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars aestiva. Commune Sanctorum

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the summer portion of the Proprium de tempore as well as the Commune sanctorum. The parchment codex was written between 1509/1510 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg. The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 12/20/2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.4
Parchment · 159 ff. · 61 x 41.5 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · 1509/1510 (1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars aestiva. Commune Sanctorum

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the summer portion of the Proprium de tempore as well as the Commune sanctorum. The parchment codex was written between 1509/1510 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg. The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 04/09/2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.5
Parchment · 162 ff. · 56.5 x 39.5 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · (1510-1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars hiemalis. Officium B.M.V. Commune Sanctorum

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the winter portion of the de Sanctis, the Officium B.M.V. and the Commune Sanctorum. The parchment codex was written between 1510 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg by 2 hands (A and B). The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg and an assistant. (utz)

Online Since: 12/20/2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.6
Parchment · 168 ff. · 55 x 39 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · (1510)-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars hiemalis. Officium B.M.V. Commune Sanctorum

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the winter portion of the de Sanctis, the Officium B.M.V. and the Commune Sanctorum. The parchment codex was written between 1510 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg by 2 hands (A and B). The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg and an assistant. (utz)

Online Since: 04/09/2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.7
Parchment · 261 ff. · 61-62 x 43.5 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · (1510-1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars aestiva. Officium B.M.V.

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the summer portion of the de Sanctis and the Officium B.M.V.The parchment codex was written between 1510 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg completely by hand B (cf. Saint Nicholas Chaper Archive, ms. 5). The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 12/20/2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.8
Parchment · 256 ff. · 61-62 x 43 cm · Fribourg, Switzerland · 1511/(1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars aestiva. Officium B.M.V.

This antiphonary with musical notation, whose text corresponds to the Lausanne Ordinary, contains the summer portion of the de Sanctis and the Officium B.M.V.The parchment codex was written between 1511 and 1517 in the workshop of Master Ruprecht (Fabri) in Fribourg. The book decorations are by Jakob Frank of the Augustinian monastery ofFribourg. (utz)

Online Since: 04/09/2014

Documents: 8

Dokumente: 8

Teilprojekt: Digitalisierung der Antiphonare des Kapitels St. Nikolaus, Freiburg

September 2012 - April 2014

Status: Abgeschlossen

Finanziert durch: Kapitel St. Nikolaus

Beschreibung des Teilprojekts: Antiphonare sind liturgische Handschriften mit gregorianischen Gesängen, die das Stundengebet festhalten, wie es im Mittelalter von den Mönchen und den Chorherren an Dom- und Kollegiatstiften begangen wurde. Die einzelnen Stundengebete bestanden aus einer Psalmenrezitation, verbunden durch Antiphonen, einer Lesung, einem Hymnus und einem Gebet. Die Antiphonare von St. Nikolaus (8 Bände) wurden in den Jahren 1509-1517 für das neugegründete Chorherrenstift St. Nikolaus in Freiburg hergestellt und gehören zu den schönsten Beispielen ihrer Art in der spätmittelalterlichen Schweiz. Sie bestehen aus zwei Spielen von je vier Bänden, die von beiden Seiten des Chorgestühls aus sichtbar aufgestellt wurden. Zum 500jährigen Jubiläum des Kapitels wurden die acht Bände digitalisiert und auf e-codices bereitgestellt. Die Antiphonare konnten dank den "4 Pfeilern der Freiburger Wirtschaft" (Groupe E, BCF, ECAB und TPF) digitalisiert werden.

Alle Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.1
Pergament · 256 ff. · 55.5 x 38.5 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · 1511-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars hiemalis

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Winterteil des Proprium de tempore. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1511 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg. Buchschmuck/Miniaturen von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. Einband aus der Franziskanerwerkstatt von Freiburg, um 1517. (utz)

Online seit: 20.12.2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.2
Pergament · 257 ff. · 55 x 38.5 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · 1511-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars hiemalis

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Winterteil des Proprium de tempore. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1511 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg. Buchschmuck/Miniaturen von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. Einband aus der Franziskanerwerkstatt von Freiburg, 1528-1559. (utz)

Online seit: 09.04.2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.3
Pergament · 160 ff. · 61.5 x 42 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · 1509/1510 (1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars aestiva. Commune Sanctorum

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Sommerteil des Proprium de tempore sowie das Commune sanctorum. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1509/1510 und 1517 in der Schreibwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg. Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. (utz)

Online seit: 20.12.2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.4
Pergament · 159 ff. · 61 x 41.5 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · 1509/1510 (1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Tempore, pars aestiva. Commune Sanctorum

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Sommerteil des Proprium de tempore sowie das Commune sanctorum. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1509/1510 und 1517 in der Schreibwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg. Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. (utz)

Online seit: 09.04.2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.5
Pergament · 162 ff. · 56.5 x 39.5 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · (1510-1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars hiemalis. Officium B.M.V. Commune Sanctorum

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Winterteil des de Sanctis, das Officium B.M.V. und das Commune Sanctorum. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1510 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg von 2 Händen (A und B). Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg, und einem Gehilfen. (utz)

Online seit: 20.12.2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.6
Pergament · 168 ff. · 55 x 39 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · (1510)-1517
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars hiemalis. Officium B.M.V. Commune Sanctorum

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Winterteil des de Sanctis, das Officium B.M.V. und das Commune Sanctorum. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1510 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Meisters Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg von 2 Händen (A und B). Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg, und einem Gehilfen. (utz)

Online seit: 09.04.2014

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.7
Pergament · 261 ff. · 61-62 x 43.5 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · (1510-1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars aestiva. Officium B.M.V.

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Sommerteil des de Sanctis und das Officium B.M.V. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1510 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg vollständig von Hand B (vgl. Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, ms. 5). Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. (utz)

Online seit: 20.12.2012

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Archives de l'État de Fribourg/Staatsarchiv Freiburg, Archives du Chapitre St. Nicolas/Kapitelsarchiv St. Niklaus, CSN III.3.8
Pergament · 256 ff. · 61-62 x 43 cm · Freiburg, Schweiz · 1511/(1517)
Antiphonarium Lausannense. De Sanctis, pars aestiva. Officium B.M.V.

Das Antiphonar mit Notation, dessen Text dem Lausanner Ordinarius entspricht, enthält den Sommerteil des de Sanctis und das Officium B.M.V. Geschrieben wurde der Pergamentcodex zwischen 1511 und 1517 in der Schreiberwerkstatt des Ruprecht (Fabri) in Freiburg. Buchschmuck von Jakob Frank, Augustinerkloster Freiburg. (utz)

Online seit: 09.04.2014

Dokumente: 8