Documents: 740, displayed: 1 - 20

Sub-project: e-codices 2013-2016

January 2013 - December 2016

Status: Completed

Financed by: swissuniversities

Description: As part of the SUK (Swiss Conference of Universities) Program P-2: “Scientific information: access, processing and backup,” for the past four years the Swiss Rectors’ Conference supported and aided e–codices in establishing a Swiss Centre of Competence. The overall project consisted of various subprojects, among them “Call for collaboration 2013” and “Call for collaboration 2015”, “Treasures from small collections”, “Autographs of Jean-Jacques Rousseau.“ The overall project also supported further development of the web application e-codices v2.0, which went online in December 2014.

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 1 (Codex Florus dispersus)
Papyrus and parchment · 117 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · Lyon or Luxeuil · 7th / 8th century
Augustinus Hipponensis, Epistolae et Sermones (Codex restitutus)

"Codex Florus dispersus” contains a virtual reconstruction of a manuscript of letters and sermons by Augustine. It was written by a single hand in a late 7th or early 8th century uncial script. The manuscript evidently originated in France, perhaps in Luxeuil or in Lyon. Originally the manuscript contained at least 30 quinions (at least 300 leaves), of which 117 leaves remain today. One part with 63 leaves from the original quires 4-11 is currently held in Paris (BnF, lat. 11641); after leaf 26 there could be inserted a single leaf which currently is held in St. Petersburg (NLR, Lat.F.papyr. I.1). Another part with 53 leaves from the original quires 24-30 is being held in Geneva (Bibliothèque de Genève, lat. 16). The outer leaf of each quire (quinio) is parchment, while the remaining leaves are papyrus. During the 9th century the volume was part of the library of Florus of Lyon, who added numerous marginalia to the manuscript in his own hand. "sine loco", codices restituti, Cod. 1 contains a virtual reconstruction of the surviving pieces in their original order. (flu)

Online Since: 12/15/2014

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 2 (Frowinus dispersus)
Parchment · 194 ff. · 31.5 x 23 cm · Engelberg · 1143-1178
Gregorius M., Moralia in Job., t. I (Codex restitutus)

This codex contains a virtual reconstruction of Engelberg Abbey Library’s Cod. 20 with the first volume of Gregory the Great’s Moralia in Iob. It contains the first (ff. 6r-99r) and second part (99r-193v), each divided into five books. At the front of the volume there used to be a full-page illustration consisting of an artistic portrayal of Job with his three friends (upper half) and a portrayal of Gregory the Great and a writing monk (lower half), who according to custom represents Peter the Deacon (Petrus Diaconus). This leaf with a verse of dedication by Frowin on the back, the actual recto side, was carefully described by P. Karl Stadler in his hand-written catalog of 1787; this helped to identify the membrum disiectum, which is now held by the The Cleveland Museum of Art, 1955.74 (Purchase from the J.H. Wade Fund), as unequivocally belonging to this volume. (flu)

Online Since: 12/15/2014

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 3 (Biblia Theodulfi, Fragmenta)
Parchment · ? ff. · 22-45.9 x 26.4-61 cm · Eastern France? (Bernhard Bischoff, following Schönherr) · middle of the 9th century (Schönherr)
Biblia latina (Vulgata recensione Theodulfi). Fragmenta.

Fewer than ten textual witnesses of Theodulf of Orléans’ († 821) version of the Vulgata have survived. Numerous fragments of such a 9th century Theodulf Bible from the collegiate church of St. Ursus in Solothurn, where it was cut up and used as binding material, have been preserved in the state archives of Solothurn and the central library of Solothurn. Virtual reunification of the fragments: [sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 3 (Biblia Theodulfi Fragmenta). (hol)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsBN 49
Parchment · 184 ff. · 12.5 x 8.5 cm · Bohemia · end of the 14th century / first half of the 15th century
Prayer book

This manuscript contains a collection of prayers in Bohemian; eight prayers are attributed to Johannes of Neumarkt (around 1310-1380), an early representative of Bohemian humanism. The manuscript is decorated with several red and blue initials. An image of the Arma Christi used to be glued onto f. 39r, of which only residue remains. (sau)

Online Since: 12/18/2014

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWett 4
Parchment · 112 ff. · 16 x 11.5 cm · second half of the 13th century
Richardus de Sancto Victore; Hugo de Sancto Victore; Augustinus; De canone mystici libaminis; Ps.-Bernardus Claraevallensis

This composite manuscript from the second half of the 13th century is written in early Gothic minuscule; it consists of five parts. Among other items, it contains the Beniamin minor by Richard of Saint Victor, various writings by Hugh of Saint Victor, the De sermone domini in monte secundum Matthaeum by Augustine and the De cognitione humanae conditionis by Bernard of Clairvaux. The last page contains notes about recipes and healing blessings. (red)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 9
Parchment · 260 ff. · 30.5 x 21 cm · Basel (?) · second quarter of the 14th century
Petrus Comestor; Alexander de Villa Dei; Petrus Pictaviensis

Composite manuscript from the second half of the 14th century. The main part contains the Historia scholastica by Petrus Comestor (1r-235v), augmented with various texts about the genealogy of Christ. The manuscript contains numerous graphic representations and illuminated initials which indicate provenance from Basel. The many holes in the parchment are artfully patched with embroidery. The manuscript originated in the Cistercian Monastery Maris Stella, Wettingen. (sau)

Online Since: 12/18/2014

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 13
Parchment · 104 ff. · 26.5 x 19 cm · second half of the 12th century; 17th century
Epistolare OCist

This liturgical book (Epistolare Cisterciense) can quite accurately be dated to around 1173 based on the script and on the succession of festivals described therein. This volume of epistles ist the second oldest manuscript among the Wettinger codices; by all indications, it was given to Wettingen Abbey as a gift from its mother house, Salem Abbey, on the occastion of its new founding in 1227. (mul)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 2
Parchment · 187 ff. · 61 x 41 cm · Cologne · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de tempore, pars aestivalis

The second volume of the three-part so-called "Wettinger Graduale", made in Cologne for a cloister of Augustinian hermits, transferred from Zurich to the Cistercian cloister of Wettingen after the Reformation. The illuminated initials in this second volume are the work of the "Younger Master of the Gradual" (Willehalm-Meister). (sau)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4533
Parchment · 56 ff. · 39 x 28 cm · Southwestern Germany · 1441
Annal of Hermetschwil Convent

Calendar listing annual donations to the Convent of Benedictine Nuns of Hermetschwil (Aargau), dated 1441 and found at the district office of Bremgarten in 1884. It also contains several notes in chronicle format regarding the founding of the convent, the rebuilding of the church in 1603-1605 and 1624/1625, as well as offerings for masses following divine apparitions in 1636-1692. Inserted in the front is a letter from July 12, 1693. (hug)

Online Since: 06/23/2016

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.02.01.01
Parchment · 86 + 7 + 2 ff. · 28 x 21 cm · 1585
Silver Book of the Land

On 86 leaves of parchment, the Silver Book of the Land contains the statutes of the entire region of Appenzell. It is an assemblage of older legal texts; at a later time more recent statutes were added to it. Following the division of the region of Appenzell that took place in 1597, the book became the property of the Canton of Appenzell Innerrhoden and remained valid into the 19th century. Rich decorations consisting of miniatures and initials indicate the great importance attributed to this volume. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.1
Parchment · 158 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · around 1160
Appenzell Missal

This missal is the oldest surviving document in the Canton of Appenzell Innerrhoden; it is owned by the parish St. Mauritius in Appenzell. It was probably created for a church in the Diocese of Constance, its exact origins, however, are unknown. The missal is also important to the history of the region of Appenzell because it contains the only surviving copy of the deed of foundation of the parish of Appenzell from the year 1071. The volume contains separate parts (calendar, gradual, sequentiary, sacramentary, lectionary). The calendar is particularly rich in saints’ days, although none is rubricated as a patron saint’s day. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.3
Paper · 265 ff. · 30 x 22 cm · 1466
Sermones de tempore et de sanctis

The volume Sermones de tempore et de Sanctis contains sermons for Sundays and holidays which, according to information on the last page, were written down until 1466 by the primissarius Michael Kuhn in Hundwil. Today the volume is the property of the parish St. Mauritius in Appenzell. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA B 6.1.01.01f
Parchment · 80 ff. · 42 x 33 cm · 1566
Annal (Jahrzeitbuch)

This annal (Jahrzeitbuch) from the parish St. Mauritius of Appenzell was begun after the great fire of 1560 and replaces an older exemplar that was destroyed in the fire. The prolog, written as a poem, mentions the time of the writing, the scribe and the commissioner of the work. Annual donations from before the fire had to be reconstructed from memory; later ones were added until 1650. (fre)

Online Since: 12/17/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, Codex restitutus 1
Parchment · 8 + 55 ff. · 16-26 x 13.5-17 cm · Fulda · 9th century
Theodori and Theodulfus Aurelianensis ・ Ordo ad paenitentiam dandam ・ Ps. Augustinus ・ Hrabanus Maurus ・ Ambrosius Autpertus ・ Praecepta vivendi et al.

This codex contains a virtual reconstruction of a manuscript of the codices Codices F III 15e and N I 1: 3c. In conjunction with the digitization and description of this two manuscripts it became possible to establish that around 1500, N I 1: 3c‬‬‬ had been part of F III 15e‬‬‬ as its first quire. This explains the title De conflictu viciorum et virtutum N I 1: 3c, 1r, which makes sense only in the context of the entire codex. As shown by the lost text at the beginning and at the end, N I 1: 3c‬‬ had previously already been part of another codex. The entire codex reached Basel in the 16th century; there N I 1: 3c‬ was separated prior to 1643. (stb)

Online Since: 03/17/2016

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A I 27
Paper · 352 ff. · 29.5 x 21.5 cm · second quarter of the 15th century
Acta concilii Constantiensis et Basiliensis

This volume contains, among others, writings on the councils; the last treatise is called noviter compilatus. Several hands from the second quarter of the 15th century contributed to the writing. The last page is decorated with a Titulus crucifixi in three languages, written in majuscules in the Byzantine tradition, which spread, often in bizarre forms, from Italy during the time of the councils. Holes in the front cover and traces of rust on the detached front pastedown page establish that the volume used to be part of a chained library. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A I 32
Paper · 476 ff. · 29 x 21.5 cm · second quarter of the 15th century
Acta diversa concilii Basiliensis

This composite manuscript from the second quarter of the 15th century consists of eight independent parts; accordingly several hands can be distinguished. The volume contains writings on the council; notes in his own hand suggest that the volume belonged to the Dominican John of Ragusa, who was a one of the leading theologians participating in the the Council of Basel. This volume was later owned by the Dominican Convent of Basel. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 06/25/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 1
Paper · 142 ff. · 29.5-30 x 21-21.5 cm · [Freiburg in Breisgau] · 1396
Nicolaus de Lyra, Postilla super Genesim et Exodum

Postil on Genesis and Exodus, written in 1396 by the Freiburg priest Rüdiger Schopf, decorated with 52 quarter- to half-page colored pen and ink drawings. This manuscript is part of a multi-volume, richly illustrated copy of the Bible commentary Postilla super totam Bibliam by Nicholas of Lyra, which the secular priest Rüdiger Schopf from Memmingen created for the Carthusian Monastery of Freiburg between 1392 and 1415. In 1430 the work, to which ‬A II 2-‬6 and ‬10-‬13 belong as well, was sold to the Carthusian Monastery of Basel. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 2
Paper · 180 ff. · 29.5-30.5 x 21 cm · [Freiburg im Breisgau] · 1397
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super Leviticum, Numeros et Deuteronomium

Postil on Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy, written in 1397 by the Freiburg priest Rüdiger Schopf, decorated with 23 mostly half-page, partly colored pen and ink drawings. This manuscript is part of a multi-volume, richly illustrated copy of the Bible commentary Postilla super totam Bibliam by Nicholas of Lyra, which the secular priest Rüdiger Schopf from Memmingen created for the Carthusian Monastery of Freiburg between 1392 and 1415. In 1430 the work, to which ‬A II 1, ‬3-‬6 and ‬10-‬13 belong as well, was sold to the Carthusian Monastery of Basel. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 3
Paper · 210 ff. · 28.5 x 20.5 cm · [Freiburg im Breisgau] · 1401
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super libros Iosue, Iudicum, Ruth, Esdrae, Iob

Postil on Joshua, Judges, Ruth, Esdras and Job, written in 1401 by the Freiburg priest Rüdiger Schopf, decorated with 58 half-page, partly or entirely colored pen and ink drawings. This manuscript is part of a multi-volume, richly illustrated copy of the Bible commentary Postilla super totam Bibliam by Nicholas of Lyra, which the secular priest Rüdiger Schopf from Memmingen created for the Carthusian Monastery of Freiburg between 1392 and 1415. In 1430 the work, to which ‬A II 1-‬2, ‬4-‬6 and ‬10-‬13 belong as well, was sold to the Carthusian Monastery of Basel. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 4
Paper · 151 ff. · 30.5-31.5 x 22-22.5 cm · [Freiburg im Breisgau] · 1400-1401
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super libros Regum et Esther

Postil on Kings and Esther, written in 1400-1401 by the Freiburg priest Rüdiger Schopf, decorated with 52 single-column, partly colored pen and ink drawings. This manuscript is part of a multi-volume, richly illustrated copy of the Bible commentary Postilla super totam Bibliam by Nicholas of Lyra, which the secular priest Rüdiger Schopf from Memmingen created for the Carthusian Monastery of Freiburg between 1392 and 1415. In 1430 the work, to which ‬A II 1-‬3, ‬5-‬6 and ‬10-‬13 belong as well, was sold to the Carthusian Monastery of Basel. (gam/flr)

Online Since: 03/19/2015

Documents: 740, displayed: 1 - 20

Dokumente: 740, angezeigt: 1 - 20

Teilprojekt: e-codices 2013-2016

Januar 2013 - Dezember 2016

Status: Abgeschlossen

Finanziert durch: swissuniversities

Beschreibung des Teilprojekts: Im Rahmen des SUK Programms P-2: „Wissenschaftliche Information: Zugang, Verarbeitung und Speicherung“ hat die Schweizerische Rektorenkonferenz e-codices während der letzten vier Jahre unterstützt und geholfen, ein schweizerisches Kompetenzzentrum aufzubauen. Das Gesamtprojekt hat sich aus verschiedenen Teilprojekten zusammengesetzt, u.a. „Call for collaboration 2013“ und „Call for collaboration 2015“, „Schätze aus kleinen Sammlungen“, „Autographe von Jean-Jacques Rousseau“. Das Gesamtprojekt hat auch die Weiterentwicklung der Webanwendung e-codices v2.0 unterstützt, die im Laufe des Jahres 2014 online gegangen ist.

Alle Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 1 (Codex Florus dispersus)
Papyrus und Pergament · 117 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · Lyon oder Luxeuil · 7./8. Jahrhundert
Augustinus Hipponensis, Epistolae et Sermones (Codex restitutus)

„Codex Florus dispersus" enthält eine virtuelle Rekonstruktion einer Handschrift mit Briefen und Predigten von Augustinus. Er wurde in einer Unzialschrift von einer Hand des späten 7. Jhs. bzw. des frühen 8. Jhs. geschrieben. Entstanden ist die Handschrift offensichtlich in Frankreich, vielleicht in Luxeuil oder Lyon. Ursprünglich enthielt die Handschrift mindestens 30 Quinionen (mindestens 300 Blätter), von denen heute noch 117 Blätter erhalten sind. Ein Teil mit 63 Blättern aus den ursprünglichen Lagen 4-11 befindet sich heute in Paris (BnF, lat. 11641), in den nach Blatt 26 ein Einzelblatt eingefügt werden kann, das heute in St. Petersburg (NLR, Lat.F.papyr. I.1) aufbewahrt wird. Ein weiterer Teil mit 53 Blättern aus den ursprünglichen Lagen 24-30 wird heute in Genf (Bibliothèque de Genève, lat. 16) aufbewahrt. Das Aussenblatt einer Lage (Quinio) besteht jeweils aus einem Pergamentblatt, die restlichen Blätter aus Papyrus. Im 9. Jh. gehörte der Band zur Bibliothek des Florus von Lyon, der eigenhändig in diese Handschrift zahlreiche Marginalien eintrug. "sine loco", codices restituti, Cod. 1 enthält eine virtuelle Rekonstruktion der überlieferten Teile in der ursprünglichen Reihenfolge. (flu)

Online seit: 15.12.2014

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 2 (Frowinus dispersus)
Pergament · 194 ff. · 31.5 x 23 cm · Engelberg · 1143-1178
Gregorius M., Moralia in Job., t. I (Codex restitutus)

Dieser Codex enthält eine virtuelle Rekonstruktion von Cod. 20 der Klosterbibliothek Engelberg mit dem ersten Band der Moralia in Iob von Gregor dem Grossen. Er enthält den ersten (f. 6r-99r) und zweiten Teil (99r-193v), beide gegliedert in je fünf Bücher. Am Anfang des Bandes befand sich eine ganzseitige, kunstvolle Darstellung von Hiob mit den drei Freunden (obere Hälfte) und eine Darstellung Gregors des Grossen und einem schreibenden Mönch (untere Hälfte), der wie üblich Petrus Diaconus darstellt. Dieses Blatt mit einem Widmungsvers auf Frowin auf der Rückseite, der eigentlichen Rectoseite, wurde von P. Karl Stadler in seinem handgeschriebenen Katalog von 1787 sorgfältig beschrieben und half so, dieses membrum disiectum, das heute in The Cleveland Museum of Art, 1955.74 (Purchase from the J.H. Wade Fund) aufbewahrt wird, eindeutig diesem Band zuzuweisen. (flu)

Online seit: 15.12.2014

Preview Page
[sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 3 (Biblia Theodulfi, Fragmenta)
Pergament · ? ff. · 22-45.9 x 26.4-61 cm · Ostfrankreich? (Bernhard Bischoff, nach Schönherr) · Mitte des 9. Jahrhunderts (Schönherr)
Biblia latina (Vulgata recensione Theodulfi). Fragmenta.

Weniger als zehn Textzeugen der Vulgata-Bearbeitung des Theodulf von Orléans († 821) sind überliefert. Umfangreiche Reste einer solchen Theodulfbibel des 9. Jahrhunderts aus dem Vorbesitz des Solothurner St. Ursenstifts, wo sie im 16. Jahrhundert zerschnitten und als Einbandmaterial benutzt wurde, haben sich im Staatsarchiv Solothurn und in der Zentralbibliothek Solothurn erhalten. Virtuelle Zusammenführung der Fragmente: [sine loco], codices restituti, Cod. 3 (Biblia Theodulfi Fragmenta). (hol)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsBN 49
Pergament · 184 ff. · 12.5 x 8.5 cm · Böhmen · Ende 14. / erste Hälfte des 15. Jahrhunderts
Gebetbuch

Die Handschrift enthält eine Gebetssammlung in böhmischer Sprache; acht Gebete werden Johannes von Neumarkt (um 1310-1380), einem frühen Vertreter des böhmischen Humanismus, zugeschrieben. Die Handschrift ist mit einigen roten und blauen Lombarden verziert; auf f. 39r war ehemals ein Bild der Arma Christi eingeklebt, von welchem nur noch Leimspuren vorhanden sind. (sau)

Online seit: 18.12.2014

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWett 4
Pergament · 112 ff. · 16 x 11.5 cm · zweite Hälfte des 13. Jahrhunderts
Richardus de Sancto Victore; Hugo de Sancto Victore; Augustinus; De canone mystici libaminis; Ps.-Bernardus Claraevallensis

Die in frühgotischer Minuskel geschriebene Sammelhandschrift der zweiten Hälfte des 13. Jahrhunderts besteht aus fünf Teilen. Unter anderem beinhaltet sie den Beniamin minor des Richard von St. Viktor, mehrere Schriften von Hugo von St. Viktor, das De sermone domini in monte secundum Matthaeum des Augustinus und das De cognitione humanae conditionis des Bernhard von Clairvaux. Auf dem letzten Blatt sind Notizen zu Rezepten und Heilsegen. (red)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 9
Pergament · 260 ff. · 30.5 x 21 cm · Basel (?) · zweites Viertel des 14. Jahrhunderts
Petrus Comestor; Alexander de Villa Dei; Petrus Pictaviensis

Sammelhandschrift aus der zweiten Hälfte des 14. Jahrhunderts. Der Hauptteil enthält die Historia scholastica von Petrus Comestor (1r-235v), ergänzt mit verschiedenen Texten über die Genealogie Christi. Die Hs. enthält zahlreiche graphische Darstellungen und illuminierte Initialen, die auf eine Herkunft in Basel schliessen lassen. Die vielen Pergamentlöcher sind kunstvoll mit Stickereien geflickt. Die Hs. stammt aus dem Zisterzienserkloster Maris Stella, Wettingen. (sau)

Online seit: 18.12.2014

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 13
Pergament · 104 ff. · 26.5 x 19 cm · zweite Hälfte des 12. Jahrhunderts; 17. Jahrhundert
Epistolare OCist

Liturgiebuch (Epistolare Cisterciense), welches sich sowohl paläographisch als auch aufgrund der darin gebotenen Festfolge ziemlich genau um 1173 datieren lässt. Das Epistelbuch ist die zweitälteste Handschrift unter den Wettinger Kodizes, die dem Kloster Wettingen allem Anschein nach bei der Neugründung im Jahre 1227 als Geschenk des Mutterklosters Salem überbracht wurde. (mul)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 2
Pergament · 187 ff. · 61 x 41 cm · Köln · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de tempore, pars aestivalis

Zweiter Band des dreiteiligen sogenannten Wettinger Graduale, entstanden in Köln für ein Kloster der Augustiner-Eremiten und nach der Reformation aus Zürich ins Zisterzienserkloster Wettingen gelangt. Die Bildinitialen des zweiten Bandes stammen vom Jüngeren Gradualmeister. (sau)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Aarau, Staatsarchiv Aargau, AA/4533
Pergament · 56 ff. · 39 x 28 cm · südwestdeutscher Raum · 1441
Jahrzeitbuch des Klosters Hermetschwil

Kalender mit darin eingetragenen Jahrzeitstiftungen aus dem Benediktinerinnenkloster Hermetschwil AG, datiert von 1441, 1884 auf dem Bezirksamt Bremgarten gefunden. Enthält zudem einige chronikalische Notizen zur Klostergründung, zum Kirchenneubau 1603-1605 und 1624/1625 sowie zur Stiftung von Messen infolge göttlicher Heimsuchungen 1636-1692. Vorne eingelegt ein Brief vom 12. Juli 1693. (hug)

Online seit: 23.06.2016

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, E.10.02.01.01
Pergament · 86 + 7 + 2 ff. · 28 x 21 cm · 1585
Silbernes Landbuch

Das Silberne Landbuch enthält auf 86 Pergamentblättern die Satzungen des gemeinsamen Landes Appenzell. Es ist eine Zusammenfügung älterer Rechtstexte und wurde in späterer Zeit mit neuen Satzungen ergänzt. Im Zuge der Landteilung 1597 ging das Landbuch in das Eigentum des Kantons Appenzell Innerrhoden über und besass bis ins 19. Jahrhundert Geltung. Aufwendig gestaltete Miniaturen und Initialen verweisen auf die hohe Relevanz des Bandes. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.1
Pergament · 158 ff. · 32 x 22 cm · um 1160
Appenzeller Missale

Das Missale ist das älteste bis heute überlieferte Dokument im Kanton Appenzell Innerrhoden und befindet sich im Besitz der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell. Es entstand wohl für eine im Bistum Konstanz gelegene Kirche, seine genaue Herkunft ist jedoch unbekannt. Von Bedeutung für die Appenzeller Landesgeschichte ist das Missale auch deshalb, weil sich darin die einzige überlieferte Abschrift der Stiftungsurkunde der Pfarrei Appenzell von 1071 befindet. Der Band umfasst getrennte Corpora (Kalendar, Graduale, Sequentiar, Sakramentar, Lektionar). Das Kalendar ist besonders reich mit Heiligenfesten besetzt, wobei keines als Patronatsfest rubriziert ist. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA A 2.3
Papier · 265 ff. · 30 x 22 cm · 1466
Sermones de tempore et de sanctis

Der Band Sermones de tempore et de Sanctis umfasst Sonntags- und Festtagspredigten, die der primissarius Michael Kuhn in Hundwil gemäss den Angaben auf der letzten Seite bis 1466 niedergeschrieben hatte. Der Band befindet sich heute im Eigentum der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Appenzell, Landesarchiv Appenzell Innerrhoden, M.03.02/PfAA B 6.1.01.01f
Pergament · 80 ff. · 42 x 33 cm · 1566
Jahrzeitbuch

Das Jahrzeitbuch der Pfarrei St. Mauritius Appenzell war nach dem grossen Dorfbrand von 1560 angelegt worden und ersetzte ein älteres, verbranntes Exemplar. Im als Gedicht abgefassten Prolog werden Abfassungszeit, Schreiber und Auftraggeber des Werkes erwähnt. Jahrzeitstiftungen vor dem Dorfbrand mussten aus dem Gedächtnis rekonstruiert werden, spätere wurden bis 1650 nachgeführt. (fre)

Online seit: 17.12.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, Codex restitutus 1
Pergament · 8 + 55 ff. · 16-26 x 13.5-17 cm · Fulda · 9. Jahrhundert
Theodori und Theodulfus Aurelianensis ・ Ordo ad paenitentiam dandam ・ Ps. Augustinus ・ Hrabanus Maurus ・ Ambrosius Autpertus ・ Praecepta vivendi et al.

Dieser Codex enthält eine virtuelle Rekonstruktion einer Handschrift aus den Codices F III 15e und N I 1: 3c. Im Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung und Beschreibung von diesen zwei Codices konnte nachgewiesen werden, dass N I 1: 3c‬‬‬ um 1500 als erste Lage Bestandteil von F III 15e‬‬‬ war. Dies erklärt u.a. den Titel De conflictu viciorum et virtutum N I 1: 3c, 1r, der nur für den gesamten Codex einen Sinn ergibt. Wie der Textverlust zu Beginn und am Ende zeigt, war N I 1: 3c‬‬ aber zuvor schon einmal Teil eines anderen Codex. Der Gesamtcodex gelangte im 16. Jh. nach Basel; N I 1: 3c‬‬ wurde ebendort vor 1643 separiert. (stb)

Online seit: 17.03.2016

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A I 27
Papier · 352 ff. · 29.5 x 21.5 cm · zweites Viertel des 15. Jahrhunderts
Acta concilii Constantiensis et Basiliensis

Der Band enthält unter anderem Konzilsschriften, der letzte Traktat wird als noviter compilatus bezeichnet. An der Niederschrift sind verschiedene Hände aus dem 2. Viertel des 15. Jahrhunderts beteiligt. Die letzte beschriebene Seite ziert ein Titulus crucifixi in drei Sprachen, geschrieben in Majuskeln „byzantinischer“ Tradition, die sich während der Konzilszeit von Italien aus in oft bizarren Formen verbreitet haben. Löcher im Vorderdeckel und Rostspuren auf dem abgelösten vorderen Spiegelblatt weisen den Band als ehemals einer Kettenbibliothek zugehörig aus. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A I 32
Papier · 476 ff. · 29 x 21.5 cm · zweites Viertel des 15. Jahrhunderts
Acta diversa concilii Basiliensis

Sammelhandschrift aus dem 2. Viertel des 15. Jahrhunderts, bestehend aus acht unabhängigen Teilen, entsprechend lassen sich mehrere Hände unterscheiden. Der Band enthält Konzilsschriften und stammt, wie eigenhändige Einträge nahelegen, aus dem Besitz des Dominikaners Johannes de Ragusa, der als einer der führenden Theologen am Basler Konzil teilnahm. Später gelangte der Band in den Basler Predigerkonvent. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 25.06.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 1
Papier · 142 ff. · 29.5-30 x 21-21.5 cm · [Freiburg in Breisgau] · 1396
Nicolaus de Lyra, Postilla super Genesim et Exodum

Postille zu Genesis und Exodus, geschrieben 1396 vom Freiburger Priester Rüdiger Schopf, ausgestattet mit 52 viertel- bis halbseitigen kolorierten Federzeichnungen. Die Handschrift ist Teil einer vielbändigen, reich illustrierten Abschrift des Bibelkommentars „Postilla super totam Bibliam“ von Nikolaus von Lyra, welche der Weltgeistliche Rüdiger Schopf aus Memmingen in den Jahren 1392 bis 1415 für die Freiburger Kartause anlegte. 1430 wurden die Bände, zu denen auch ‬A II 2-‬6 und ‬10-‬13 gehören, der Kartause Basel verkauft. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 2
Papier · 180 ff. · 29.5-30.5 x 21 cm · [Freiburg in Breisgau] · 1397
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super Leviticum, Numeros et Deuteronomium

Postille zu Leviticus, Numeri und Deuteronomium, geschrieben 1397 vom Freiburger Priester Rüdiger Schopf, ausgestattet mit 23 vorwiegend halbseitigen, teilweise kolorierten Federzeichnungen. Die Handschrift ist Teil einer vielbändigen, reich illustrierten Abschrift des Bibelkommentars Postilla super totam Bibliam von Nikolaus von Lyra, welche der Weltgeistliche Rüdiger Schopf aus Memmingen in den Jahren 1392 bis 1415 für die Freiburger Kartause anlegte. 1430 wurden die Bände, zu denen auch ‬A II 1, ‬3-‬6 und ‬10-‬13 gehören, der Kartause Basel verkauft. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 3
Papier · 210 ff. · 28.5 x 20.5 cm · [Freiburg in Breisgau] · 1401
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super libros Iosue, Iudicum, Ruth, Esdrae, Iob

Postille zu Josua, Richter, Ruth, Esdra und Hiob, geschrieben 1401 vom Freiburger Priester Rüdiger Schopf, ausgestattet mit 58 halbseitigen, teilweise oder ganz kolorierten Federzeichnungen. Die Handschrift ist Teil einer vielbändigen, reich illustrierten Abschrift des Bibelkommentars Postilla super totam Bibliam von Nikolaus von Lyra, welche der Weltgeistliche Rüdiger Schopf aus Memmingen in den Jahren 1392 bis 1415 für die Freiburger Kartause anlegte. 1430 wurden die Bände, zu denen auch ‬A II 1-‬2, ‬4-‬6 und ‬10-‬13 gehören, der Kartause Basel verkauft. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, A II 4
Papier · 151 ff. · 30.5-31.5 x 22-22.5 cm · [Freiburg in Breisgau] · 1400-1401
Nycolaus de Lyra, Postilla super libros Regum et Esther

Postille zu den Königen und Esther, geschrieben 1400-1401 vom Freiburger Priester Rüdiger Schopf, ausgestattet mit 52 einspaltigen, teilweise kolorierten Federzeichnungen. Die Handschrift ist Teil einer vielbändigen, reich illustrierten Abschrift des Bibelkommentars Postilla super totam Bibliam von Nikolaus von Lyra, welche der Weltgeistliche Rüdiger Schopf aus Memmingen in den Jahren 1392 bis 1415 für die Freiburger Kartause anlegte. 1430 wurden die Bände, zu denen auch ‬A II 1-‬3, ‬5-‬6 und ‬10-‬13 gehören, der Kartause Basel verkauft. (gam/flr)

Online seit: 19.03.2015

Dokumente: 740, angezeigt: 1 - 20