Documents: 72, displayed: 1 - 20

Sub-project: Treasures from small collections

January 2013

Status: In progress

Financed by: swissuniversities

Description: The majority of Swiss manuscripts is held in larger collections, mostly in public and ecclesiastical institutions. It is easy to forget that some of the most important sources shaping the identity of Switzerland are found in collections that hold only a few manuscripts. e-codices has taken it upon itself to provide digital access to these important treasures from small collections, the originals of which are often not available to the general public.

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H25
Paper · 86 [+ 6] pp. · 15 x 19 cm · 1726
Schoop Johann, "Recept-Büchlein, Allerhand kostbar Wasser zuo distilliern" (Recipe-Booklet, All kinds of precious water to distill)

This booklet contains a collection of recipes for producing medications, home remedies and foodstuffs. The presentation of the recipes ranges from lists of ingredients to detailed texts that describe the processing of the ingredients. The manuscript does not have an index. A page from a manuscript - probably 14th century - serves as book cover. Its visible text is about the geometry of triangles (De triangulo). In the first half of the 20th century, the book was purchased at the bookstore Helbing & Lichtenhahn by Theo Baeschlin and then donated to the Pharmaceutical Institute of Basel. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H37
Paper · 120 ff. · 16 x 23 cm · 1582
Johannes Drexell, Collection of medical treatises

This collection is contained in a paper manuscript that originated in Switzerland. Later it received a binding of wooden boards covered in blind-tooled pigskin leather. The collection contains treatises and recipes based on the Practica of Meister Bartholomäus. The herbalism follows the tradition of Macer. The collection also contains rules for bloodletting, a treatise on the plague, menstruation and the like. In addition, various diseases are covered, such as those of the head, of the ears and the like. In general, the text collects treatises on the nature of women, on the four elements and the natures, and it gives veterinary advice based, among others, on Meister Albrecht’s pharmacopeia for horses. It also contains various blessings (blessings against arrows, blood loss and worms). Incantations as well as formulas for women in labor and more. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H45
Paper · 140 [+ 3] ff. · 14 x 21 cm · 1449
Ars hermetis

This manuscript was written or compiled by Johannes of Fulda in 1440. In 1953 it was donated to the museum by Dr. S. Merian. It had been the property of Jakob Burckhardt. The text is about medical alchemy. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H52
Paper · 196 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · 1651
Ross: und für Andere Sachen Artzney Büchli (Ross: and for other things Artzney Büchli)

In his medical compilation for animals, Carolus von Wattenwyl collects recipes of medications for equine diseases (Ross). These range from lack of appetite to an imbalance in the amount of bile. Ff. 95r-99v are written in a different French hand. This excursus explains how to remove various kinds of grease stains from horse riding clothes (title: "pour oster toutes sortes de tasches de graisse des habits"). In the course of the book, the handwriting changes two more times. (wan)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H87
Paper · 453 pp. · 21 x 32 cm · 18th century
Handwritten copy of the pharmacopoeia of Burkart von Hallwyl (1535-1598)

This copy of Burkart von Hallwyl's (1535-1598) pharmacopoeia is a collection of medications and recipes for treating everyday problems. The length of the recipes ranges from a single sentence to detailed texts containing instructions and lists of ingredients. The manuscript is organized with an alphabetical index, which is followed by more entries. (wan)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H98
Paper · 64 ff. · 18 x 22.5 cm · 1571
Arzeney Buoch

This manuscript is a pharmacopoeia and recipe book. It contains many recipes against “pistilienz” and other diseases. Sentences and entire parts of instructions for medications are crossed out. The book is not paginated and does not have an index at the end. (wan)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H137
Paper · 34 pp. · 17 x 21 cm · 1694
“Mägte Büchlin Maria Iselin” in the collection “Collectanea Rezepte”

In the “Mägte Büchlin”, Maria Iselin collected (culinary) recipes. It contains the first known recipe for “Basler Läckerli”. For a long time, gingerbread was also considered to have medicinal properties. (wan)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. V258
Parchment · 129 ff. · 9.5 x 15 cm · Paris · 1629-1639
Family register of Hans Friedrich Eglinger (1608-1675), pharmacist of Basel

The family register of the pharmacist Hans Friedrich Eglinger (1608-1675) from Basel provides insights into 17th century pharmacy and its networks. The book contains mostly German, French and Latin sayings by various authors, addressed to Eglinger. In some cases, they are splendidly illustrated. One illustrated entry by Jacobus Mozes on f. 53r depicts a very large mortar in the center. The title page is decorated with a baroque tempera painting. (wan)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. V1895
Paper · 263 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · ca. 1612-1630
Ryhiner family register

This family register of the pharmacist Emmanuel Ryhiner (1592-1635) from Basel provides insights into 17th century pharmacy and the relations among pharmacists. It contains mostly Hebrew, ancient Greek, French and Latin sayings by various authors, addressed to Ryhiner. In some cases, they are splendidly illustrated. The register page dedicated to him by his classmate Matthaeus Colomanus in 1612 dates back to Ryhiner’s student days. The picture (242v) of an idealized apothecary shop, open to the street, was created by the miniaturist Johann Sixt Ringle of Basel. It depicts a pharmacist standing in front of shelves abundantly filled with colorful wooden containers, dispensing medication to a lady. (wan)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 382
Parchment · 56 ff. · 20 x 14 cm · first half of the 13th century
Collectarium cartusianum

Composite manuscript of liturgical texts, containing the prayers of the breviary of the Carthusian Order (1r Capitula, 18r Temporale, 35v Sanctorale, 49v Commune Sanctorum und 51v Usus communis). This small prayer book was probably produced in a Carthusian monastery in Burgundy in the 13th century. Certainly it was used from the 13th to about the 15th century in one of the Carthusian monasteries in present-day Western Switzerland, such as La Valsainte, La Part-Dieu or La Lance. The text is written on parchment and is decorated with blue and red paragraph initials. There are notes and drawings in the margins. (def)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 383
Parchment · 17 ff. · 18.3 x 13.5 cm · Italy (Verona) · 15th century
Ordo professionis et consecrationis sanctimonialium (Verona, Monastery of San Michele di Campagna OSB, 15th century)

This small liturgical book was used in the Monastery of San Michele di Campagna near Verona during the 15th century. The work contains the rite of the profession of faith and of the consecration practiced on the occasion of the investiture of a Benedictine nun. It is valuable evidence of a ritual for women who take their vows. (def)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 384
Parchment · [1] + 62 + [1] ff. · 19.2 x 13.5 cm · 13th century
Tancredus Bononiensis, Ordo iudiciarius

The Ordo iudiciarius is a work of canon law written at the beginning of the 13th century by Tancred of Bologna (ca. 1185-ca. 1236): f. 60r Explicit ordo iudiciaris magistri Tancreti. Tancred was archdeacon and professor at the University of Bologna. (def)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 386
Paper · [15] + 238 + [27] pp. · 14 x 19 cm · 4.10.1675-10.11.1688
Rentier domestique de moy Joannes Castella bourgeois de Frybourg et Chastellain de la Ville de Gruyère

The first 14 pages of this urbarium consist of various notes regarding oaths and contracts. Page 15 constitutes the frontispiece of the register as such: ‟Ici commence mon rentier domestique, cet assavoir de moÿ Joannes Castella, bourgeois de Frÿbourg et chastellain de la ville de Gruÿere, le 3me janvier 1681”. This booklet lists all of Jean Castella’s expenditures (ordinary expenses such as saddle girths, wages paid to a midwife, purchase of wood, etc., as well as less ordinary expenses) along with receipts and, in particular, details regarding his income from lands. The author also notes down judgments in which he participated as a jury member or as guarantor for the authorities. In addition he mentions gifts that he received or gave. The register lists costs of and earnings from his official function as well as expenditures and income from his private activities. This is nothing less than a historical summary of the everyday life of a notable Gruyère citizen from the late 17th century. (def)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, sans cote
Paper · 186 ff. · 31 x 21 cm · 1565-1566
Property inventory from the Broc Priory

Inventory of property, prepared by the notary Michel d'Enney on behalf of Peter of Gruyère, Prior of Broc, and written between November 17, 1565 and November 20, 1566. The register consists of records of the properties of Broc Priory, organized by location. Originally Broc Priory was a dependency of the one at Lutry; in 1577 it was annexed to the Cathedral Chapter of St. Nicholas in Fribourg. (def)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Castro, Archivio parrocchiale, s. n.
Parchment · 22 ff. · 27.7 x 22 cm · Castro · 1554
"Martirologio-inventario" of the Church of S. Giorgio in Castro, 1554

This martirologio-inventario (annal) was written in 1554 at the request of the vicini (the original members of the municipal corporate body) of Castro and Marolta in the Blenio Valley (Ticino) in order to replace an older one that was destroyed in a fire. It contains the list of obligations toward the parish and toward the community for bequests and anniversaries of deaths. The first page is decorated with an illuminated initial and has in its bottom margin a painting of the coat of arms of the canton of Uri. At the time, the Blenio Valley was governed ruled by the cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Nidwalden. (ber)

Online Since: 06/25/2015

Preview Page
Chironico, Archivio parrocchiale, n. 66
Parchment · I + 63 ff. · 33-34 x 24 cm · Chironico · around the middle of the 16th century
"Martirologio-calendario" (obituary) of the Parish of S. Ambrogio of Chironico

Obituary of the Parish of S. Ambrogio of Chironico (Ticino), written by the priest Ambrogio Rossi of Chironico, who copied an older obituary that was probably damaged or had no more space. The Ambrosian type calendar lists the stipends for annual masses or for anniversaries, the solemnities, the indulgences and notes regarding the pledges to the parish and to the entire valley. On December 28, the Feast of the Holy Innocents, the commemoration of the Battle of Giornico (Battaglia dei Sassi Grossi, 1479) is recorded. (ber)

Online Since: 06/23/2016

Preview Page
Claro, Archivio parrocchiale, s. n.
Parchment · 28 ff. · 31 x 23.3 cm · Claro · second half of the 15th century
“Martirologio-calendario” of the Parish of Claro

This martirologio-calendario (obituary) of the Parish of Claro has no cover, and its initial pages are quite badly damaged. Each page is laid out to contain five to seven days of the week; names of the deceased whose death anniversaries were to be celebrated are listed in spaces especially intended for this purpose. It is almost certain that this annal replaces an older register. Individual entries were updated later and, as can be deduced from notes in the margins, were transferred to a new book. As a rule, the entries are not dated, but mention of several testaments and local customs allows for placing it in the period after the middle of the 15th century. (ber)

Online Since: 06/25/2015

Preview Page
Dalpe, Archivio parrocchiale, n. 1
Parchment · 6 ff. · 21/21.7 x 15 cm · Italy · 14th century
Passio s. Placidi

This parchment booklet from the parish archives of Dalpe (Leventina) contains the story of the suffering of St. Placidus of Disentis. Although the text is not complete, it contains a passage about the saint’s martyrdom, which is not included in the text’s principal manuscript held at the Zentralbibliothek of Zurich (Ms. Rh. 5). The community of Dalpe probably obtained this Passio so they could celebrate a yearly mass in honor of the saint in the new village chapel. The chapel had originally been dedicated to the Mary, but, as attested by documented sources, the patronage changed between 1370 and 1426, and the chapel was dedicated to St. Placidus. (ber)

Online Since: 09/23/2014

Preview Page
Estavayer-le-Lac, Paroisse catholique Saint-Laurent, Volume I
Parchment · 373 ff. · 57.5-58 x 39-39.5 cm · Bern, St. Vincent · around 1489/1490
Antiphonarium lausannense, pars hiemalis (vol. I)

This volume is part of an antiphonary in three volumes that was produced in duplicate for the liturgy of the Collegiate Church of St. Vincent in the city of Bern shortly after the college’s founding in the years 1484/85. The manuscript contains the entire winter portion of the Temporale, of the Sanctorale and of the Commune Sanctorum according to the liturgy of the Diocese of Lausanne. The book decoration with miniatures for numerous initials is attributed to the Master of the breviary of Jost von Silenen, an itinerant artist who was active in Fribourg, Bern, Sion and later in Ivrea and Aosta. He got his name from a breviary in two volumes that was created around 1493 for the Bishop of Sion, Jost of Silenen (1482-1496). After the introduction of the Reformation to Bern in the year 1528 and the subsequent secularization of the chapter, the entire group of antiphonaries was sold in 1530: four were sold to the city of Estavayer-le-Lac and were used there for the liturgy of the Collegiate Church of St. Lorenz; the other two — among them a duplicate of this manuscript — reached Vevey under circumstances that remain unexplained. They are currently held in the historical museum there. (ber)

Online Since: 12/18/2014

Preview Page
Estavayer-le-Lac, Paroisse catholique Saint-Laurent, Volume II
Parchment · 315 ff. · 58.5 x 41-41.5 cm · Bern, St. Vincent · around 1489/1490
Antiphonarium lausannense, pars aestiva, de Sanctis (vol. II)

This volume is part of an antiphonary in three volumes that was produced in duplicate for the liturgy of the Collegiate Church of St. Vincent (founded in 1484/85) in the city of Bern. It contains the Proprium de sanctis and the Commune Sanctorum of the summer portion (March 25 to November 25) according to the liturgy of the Diocese of Lausanne. The book decoration generally matches that of the first volume and can be attributed to a different anonymous illuminator of lesser quality. After the introduction of the Reformation to Bern in the year 1528 and the subsequent secularization of the chapter, the entire group of six antiphonaries was sold in 1530: four were sold to the city of Estavayer-le-Lac and were used there for the liturgy of the Collegiate Church of St. Lorenz; the other two — among them a duplicate of this volume — reached Vevey under circumstances that remain unexplained. They are currently held in the historical museum there. (ber)

Online Since: 12/18/2014

Documents: 72, displayed: 1 - 20

Dokumente: 72, angezeigt: 1 - 20

Teilprojekt: Schätze aus kleinen Sammlungen

Januar 2013

Status: Laufend

Finanziert durch: swissuniversities

Beschreibung des Teilprojekts: Der grösste Teil der Handschriften der Schweiz befinden sich in grösseren Sammlungen, vor allem in öffentlichen und kirchlichen Institutionen. Leicht wird dabei vergessen, dass einige der wichtigsten Quellen, die die Identität der Schweiz bestimmen, in Sammlungen liegen, die nur wenige Handschriften aufbewahren. E-codices hat sich zum Auftrag gemacht, diese bedeutenden Schätze aus kleinen Sammlungen, die im Original häufig der Öffentlichkeit nicht zugänglich sind, digital zu erschliessen.

Alle Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H25
Papier · 86 [+ 6] pp. · 15 x 19 cm · 1726
Schoop Johann Recept-Büchlein, Allerhand kostbar Wasser zuo distilliern

Dieses Büchlein enthält eine Rezeptsammlung zur Herstellung von Arznei-, Haus und Lebensmitteln. Die Darstellungen der Rezepte reichen von Listen der Zutaten bis zu ausführlichen Texten, in denen die Verarbeitung der Zutaten angegeben wird. In der Handschrift findet sich kein Index. Für den Buchumschlag wurde ein Blatt einer Handschrift - wahrscheinlich aus dem 14. Jhd. - verwendet. Der sichtbare Text handelt von der Geometrie des Dreiecks (De triangulo). In der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde das Büchlein von Theo Baeschlin bei der Buchhandlung Helbing & Lichtenhahn erworben und der Pharmazeutischen Anstalt Basel geschenkt. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H37
Papier · 120 ff. · 16 x 23 cm · 1582
Johannes Drexell, Sammlung medizinischer Traktate

Es handelt sich bei dieser Sammlung um eine Papierhandschrift schweizerischer Herkunft. Sie wurde nachträglich in blindgeprägtem schweinsledernem Einband zwischen Holzdeckeln gebunden. Die Sammlung enthält Traktate und Rezepte unter Benutzung der Practica des Meisters Bartholomäus. Die Kräuterkunde steht in der Tradition von Macer. Des Weiteren umfasst die Sammlung Aderlassregeln, ein Pesttraktat, Monatsregeln u. ä. Ebenfalls werden diverse Krankheiten behandelt wie jene des Hauptes, der Ohren u. ä. Allgemeiner versammelt der Text Abhandlungen über die Natur der Frauen, über die 4 Elemente und Naturen und gibt tierärztliche Ratschläge unter anderem aus Meister Albrechts Rossarzneibuch. Ferner finden sich darin verschiedene Segen (Pfeil-, Blut- und Wurmsegen), Beschwörungsformeln sowie Formeln für Gebärende und andere. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H45
Papier · 140 [+ 3] ff. · 14 x 21 cm · 1449
Ars hermetis

Die Handschrift wurde 1449 von Johannes von Fulda geschrieben oder zusammengetragen. Dr. S. Merian schenkte sie 1953 dem Museum. Sie stammt aus dem Besitz von Jakob Burckhardt. Der Text behandelt die medizinische Alchemie. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H52
Papier · 196 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · 1651
Ross: und für Andere Sachen Artzney Büchli

Carolus von Wattenwyl sammelt in seiner Thier-Heilkunde Rezepte von Arzneimittel gegen Beschwerden bei Pferden (Ross). Diese reichen von Appetitlosigkeit bis hin zu einem unausgeglichenen Mass an Galle. Die Bl. 95r-99v sind in einer abweichenden Französischen Handschrift verfasst. Der Exkurs erklärt wie verschiedene Fettflecken aus Reiterkleidern zu waschen sind (Titel: „pour oster toutes sortes de tasches de graisse des habits.“) Im Verlauf des Buchs wechselt die Hand des Schreibers weitere zwei Mal. (wan)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H87
Papier · 453 pp. · 21 x 32 cm · 18. Jh.
Handschriftliche Kopie des Arzneibuches von Burkart von Hallwyl (1535-1598)

Die Kopie des Arzneibuches von Burkart von Hallwyl (1535-1598) ist eine Sammlung von Arzneimitteln und Rezepten zur Behebung von alltäglichen Problemen. Die Länge der Rezepte reichen von einem einzelnen Satz bis zu ausführlichen Fliesstexten. Darin finden sich Arbeitsanweisungen und Zutatenlisten. Die Handschrift ist über ein alphabetisches Register organisiert. Nach dem Register finden sich weitere Einträge. (wan)

Online seit: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H98
Papier · 64 ff. · 18 x 22.5 cm · 1571
Arzeney Buoch

Bei der Handschrift handelt es sich um ein Arznei- und Rezeptbuch. Darin finden sich viele Rezepte gegen die „pistilienz“ u. a. Krankheiten. Sätze und Teile ganzer Arzneimittelanleitungen sind durchgestrichen. Das Buch ist nicht paginiert und besitzt am Ende keinen Index. (wan)

Online seit: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. H137
Papier · 34 pp. · 17 x 21 cm · 1694
„Mägte Büchlin Maria Iselin“ befindet sich in Konvolut „Collectanea Rezepte“

Im „Mägte Büchlin“ sammelt Maria Iselin (Koch)-Rezepte. Das erste erhaltene Rezept der Basler Läckerli findet sich darin. Lebkuchengebäck hatte Langezeit auch einen Arzneicharakter. (wan)

Online seit: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. V258
Pergament · 129 ff. · 9.5 x 15 cm · Paris · 1629-1639
Stammbuch des Basler Apothekers Hans Friedrich Eglinger (1608-1675)

Das Stammbuch des Basler Apothekers Hans Friedrich Eglinger (1608-1675) gewährt Einblicke in das Apothekerwesen des 17. Jahrhunderts und seiner Netzwerke. Es finden sich darin vor allem deutsche, französische und lateinische Sinnsprüche verschiedener Autoren, die sich an Eglinger richten. Teilweise sind sie prunkvoll illustriert. Ein illustrierter Eintrag von Jacobus Mozes auf Bl. 53r zeigt in der Mitte einen sehr grossen Mörser. Das Titelblatt ziert eine barocke Temperamalerei. (wan)

Online seit: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Basel, Pharmazie-Historisches Museum der Universität Basel, Cod. V1895
Papier · 263 ff. · 11 x 16 cm · ca. 1612-1630
Stammbuch Ryhiner

Das Stammbuch des Basler Apothekers Emmanuel Ryhiner (1592-1635), gewährt Einblicke in das Apothekerwesen des 17. Jahrhunderts und die Verbindungen der Apotheker. Darin finden sich vor allem hebräische, altgriechische, französische und lateinische Sinnsprüche verschiedener Autoren, die sich an Ryhiner richten. Teilweise sind sie prunkvoll illustriert. Das Stammbuchblatt, das ihm sein Kommilitone Matthaeus Colomanus 1612 dedizierte, entstand noch während Ryhiners Studienzeit. Das Bild (242v) eines idealtypischen, auf eine Strasse hin offenen Apothekerladens wurde vom Basler Miniaturenmaler Johann Sixt Ringle angefertigt. Es zeigt einen vor einem reichlich mit bunten Holzbüchsen gefüllten Regal stehenden Apotheker, der einer Dame Arzneien aushändigt. (wan)

Online seit: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 382
Pergament · 56 ff. · 20 x 14 cm · erste Hälfte des 13. Jahrhunderts
Collectarium cartusianum

Liturgischer Sammelband, der die Gebete des Breviers des Kartäuserordens enthält (1r Capitula, 18r Temporale, 35v Sanctorale, 49v Commune Sanctorum und 51v Usus communis). Dieses kleine Gebetbuch wurde wahrscheinlich im 13. Jahrhundert in einer Kartause im Burgund hergestellt. Vom 13. bis zum 15. Jahrhundert wurde das Werk mit Sicherheit in einer der Kartausen der heutigen Westschweiz benutzt, etwa in La Valsainte, in La Part-Dieu oder in La Lance. Der Text ist auf Pergament geschrieben und mit blauen und roten Initialmajuskeln verziert. In den Rändern befinden sich Notizen und Zeichnungen. (def)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 383
Pergament · 17 ff. · 18.3 x 13.5 cm · Italien (Verona) · 15. Jahrhundert
Ordo professionis et consecrationis sanctimonialium (Verona, Kloster San Michele di Campagna OSB, 15. Jahrhundert)

Kleines liturgisches Buch, das während des 15. Jahrhunderts im Kloster San Michele di Campagna bei Verona benutzt wurde. Das Werk enthält den Ritus des Glaubensbekenntnisses und des Weihesakramentes, die bei der Einkleidung einer benediktinischen Nonne praktiziert wurden. Es ist damit ein wertvolles Zeugnis eines Rituals für Frauen, die ihre Gelübde ablegen. (def)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 384
Pergament · [1] + 62 + [1] ff. · 19.2 x 13.5 cm · 13. Jahrhundert
Tancredus Bononiensis, Ordo iudiciarius

Das Ordo iudiciarius ist ein kirchenrechtliches Werk, das zu Beginn des 13. Jahrhunderts von Tankred von Bologna (ca. 1185- ca. 1236) verfasst wurde: f. 60r Explicit ordo iudiciaris magistri Tancreti. Tankred war Erzdiakon und Professor an der Universität von Bologna. (def)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, 386
Papier · [15] + 238 + [27] pp. · 14 x 19 cm · 4.10.1675-10.11.1688
Rentier domestique de moy Joannes Castella bourgeois de Frybourg et Chastellain de la Ville de Gruyère

Die ersten 14 Seiten dieses Urbars bestehen aus verschiedenen Notizen zu Eiden oder Verträgen. Die Seite 15 stellt die Titelseite des Verzeichnisses dar: ‟Ici commence mon rentier domestique, cet assavoir de moÿ Joannes Castella, bourgeois de Frÿbourg et chastellain de la ville de Gruÿere, le 3me janvier 1681„. Das Heft führt alle Ausgaben von Jean Castella auf (gewöhnliche Ausgaben wie Sattelgurte, Lohnzahlung für die Hebamme, Holzkauf usw., sowie weniger gewöhnliche Ausgaben), dazu die Belege und besonders auch die Details zu seiner Bodenrente. Auch die Urteile, an denen er als Geschworener oder als Bürge für die Obrigkeit teilnimmt, werden vom Autor notiert. Er erwähnt ausserdem Geschenke, die er erhielt oder die er machte. Das Register führt sowohl die Kosten und Erträge seiner offiziellen Funktion auf wie die Ausgaben und Einnahmen seiner privaten Tätigkeiten. Es handelt sich geradezu um eine historische Zusammenfassung des Alltags eines Freiburger Würdenträgers in Greyerz am Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts. (def)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Bulle, Musée gruérien, sans cote
Papier · 186 ff. · 31 x 21 cm · 1565-1566
Güterverzeichnis des Priorats Broc

Güterverzeichnis, verfasst durch den Notar Michel d'Enney im Auftrag von Peter von Greyerz, Prior von Broc. Es wurde zwischen dem 17. November 1565 und dem 20. November 1566 geschrieben. Das Verzeichnis besteht aus den Aufzeichnungen der Güter des Priorats von Broc, nach Ortschaften geordnet. Das Priorat von Broc war ursprünglich demjenigen von Lutry unterstellt und wurde 1577 dem Domkapitel Sankt Nikolaus von Fribourg angegliedert. (def)

Online seit: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Castro, Archivio parrocchiale, s. n.
Pergament · 22 ff. · 27.7 x 22 cm · Castro · 1554
“Martirologio-inventario” der Kirche S. Giorgio von Castro, 1554

Das martirologio-inventario (Jahrzeitbuch) wurde 1554 auf Wunsch der vicini (Mitglied der Körperschaft) von Castro und Marolta im Bleniotal (Tessin) als Ersatz für einen älteres, bei einem Brand zerstörtes Exemplar, verfasst. Es enthält die Liste der Pflichten bei Legaten und Jahrzeiten (Anniversare) gegenüber der Pfarrei und der Gemeinschaft. Am unteren Rand der von einer illuminierten Initiale geschmückten ersten Seite wurde das Wappen des Kantons Uri aufgemalt. Das Bleniotal war zu dieser Zeit gemeine Herrschaft von Uri, Schwyz und Nidwalden. (ber)

Online seit: 25.06.2015

Preview Page
Chironico, Archivio parrocchiale, n. 66
Pergament · I + 63 ff. · 33-34 x 24 cm · Chironico · um die Mitte des 16. Jhs.
"Martirologio-calendario" (Jahrzeitbuch) der Pfarrei S. Ambrogio von Chironico

Jahrzeitbuch mit Kalender der Pfarrei S. Ambrogio von Chironico (Tessin), geschrieben durch den Priester Ambrogio Rossi von Chironico, der ein älteres, wahrscheinlich beschädigtes oder vollgeschriebenes Jahrzeitbuch kopierte. Im Kalender, von ambrosianischem Typus, sind die Stiftungen für die Messen der Jahrzeiten oder Jahrestage und die Hochfeste, die Ablässe und die Vermerke der Gelübde für die Pfarrei und für das gesamte Tal aufgeführt. Für den 28. Dezember, Tag der Unschuldigen Heiligen, wurde die Gedenkfeier der Schlacht bei Giornico (Battaglia dei Sassi Grossi, 1479) eingetragen. (ber)

Online seit: 23.06.2016

Preview Page
Claro, Archivio parrocchiale, s. n.
Pergament · 28 ff. · 31 x 23.3 cm · Claro · zweite Hälfte des 15. Jahrhunderts
“Martirologio-calendario” der Pfarrei Claro

Jahrzeitbuch mit Kalender der Pfarrei Claro (Tessin), ohne Umschlag und mit ziemlich stark beschädigten ersten Seiten. Jede Seite ist so aufgebaut, dass fünf bis sieben Wochentage darauf Platz finden; auf eigens vorgesehenen Flächen sind jeweils die Namen der Verstorbenen eingetragen, deren Jahrzeiten (Anniversare) zelebriert werden mussten. Das Jahrzeitbuch ersetzte fast sicher ein älteres Register. Die einzelnen Einträge wurden später aktualisiert und in ein neues Buch übertragen, wie aus den Randbemerkungen hervorgeht. Die Einträge sind in der Regel nicht datiert, aber die Erwähnung einiger Testamente sowie lokaler Bräuche erlaubt eine Einordnung in die Zeit nach der Mitte des 15. Jahrhunderts. (ber)

Online seit: 25.06.2015

Preview Page
Dalpe, Archivio parrocchiale, n. 1
Pergament · 6 ff. · 21/21.7 x 15 cm · Italien · 14. Jahrhundert
Passio s. Placidi

Das Pergamentheft des Pfarrarchivs von Dalpe (Leventina) enthält die Leidensgeschichte des Heiligen Placidus von Disentis. Obwohl der Text nicht vollständig ist, enthält er eine Stelle über das Martyrium des Heiligen, die in der Haupthandschrift des Textes der Zentralbibliothek Zürich (Ms. Rh. 5) nicht enthalten ist. Die Gemeinschaft von Dalpe besorgte sich diese Passio wahrscheinlich um jährlich eine Messe zu Ehren des Heiligen in der neuen Kapelle des Dorfes zu feiern, die ursprünglich der Gottesmutter gewidmet war, dann aber, wie urkundliche Quellen belegen, zwischen 1370 und 1426 das Patrozinium wechselte und dem heiligen Placidus gewidmet wurde. (ber)

Online seit: 23.09.2014

Preview Page
Estavayer-le-Lac, Paroisse catholique Saint-Laurent, Volume I
Pergament · 373 ff. · 57.5-58 x 39-39.5 cm · Bern, St. Vinzenz · um 1489/1490
Antiphonarium lausannense, pars hiemalis (vol. I)

Dieser Band ist Teil eines aus drei Bänden bestehenden Antiphonars, das in doppelter Ausführung für die Liturgie des Kollegiatstifts von St. Vinzenz der Stadt Bern, kurz nach seiner Gründung im Jahre 1484/85 erstellt wurde. Er enthält den ganzen Winterteil des Temporale und des Sanctorale und des Commune Sanctorum nach der Liturgie der Diözese Lausanne. Der Buchschmuck mit Miniaturen zu zahlreichen Initialen wird dem Meister des Breviers des Jost von Silenen, einem Wanderkünstler, der in Freiburg, Bern, Sitten und später in Ivrea und Aosta tätig war, zugeschrieben. Seinen Namen verdankt er einem Brevier, das in zwei Bänden um 1493 für den Sittener Bischof Jost von Silenen (1482-1496) erstellt wurde. Nach der Einführung der Reformation in Bern im Jahre 1528 und der darauf folgenden Säkularisierung des Kapitels, wurde die ganze Gruppe von Antiphonaren veräussert: vier davon wurden der Stadt Estavayer-le-Lac verkauft und wurden dort für die Liturgie der Kollegiatskirche St. Lorenz verwendet, die andern beiden – darunter ein Doppel dieser Handschrift – kamen unter Umständen, die noch nicht geklärt sind, nach Vevey und werden heute dort im historischen Museum aufbewahrt. (ber)

Online seit: 18.12.2014

Preview Page
Estavayer-le-Lac, Paroisse catholique Saint-Laurent, Volume II
Pergament · 315 ff. · 58.5 x 41-41.5 cm · Bern, St. Vinzenz · um 1489/1490
Antiphonarium lausannense, pars aestiva, de Sanctis (vol. II)

Dieser Band ist Teil eines aus drei Bänden bestehenden Antiphonars, das in doppelter Ausführung für die Liturgie des Kollegiatstifts St. Vinzenz der Stadt Bern (gegründet im Jahre 1484/85) erstellt wurden. Er enthält das Proprium de sanctis und das Commune Sanctorum des Sommerteils (25. März bis 25. November) nach dem Ritus der Diözese Lausanne. Die Dekoration entspricht weitgehend derjenigen des ersten Bandes und kann einem anderen anonymen Buchmaler von geringerer Qualität zugeschrieben werden. In der Folge der Einführung der Reformation im Jahre 1528 und der daran anschliessenden Säkularisierung des Kapitels, wurde die ganze Gruppe von sechs Handschriften veräussert. Vier wurden der Stadt Estavayer-le-Lac verkauft und dort für die Liturgie der Kollegiatskirche St. Lorenz verwendet, die zwei anderen – davon ein Doppel dieses Bandes – gelangten unter noch nicht geklärten Umständen nach Vevey, wo sie heute im historischen Museum aufbewahrt werden. (ber)

Online seit: 18.12.2014

Dokumente: 72, angezeigt: 1 - 20