Documents: 100, displayed: 1 - 20

Sub-project: Virtual Manuscript Library of Switzerland

January 2008 - December 2011

Status: Completed

Financed by: e-lib.ch

Description: With the financial backing of e-lib.ch (the Swiss Electronic Library), a total of 100 manuscripts from various Swiss Libraries has been digitized by the end of the year 2011. e-lib.ch is a joint project of the Swiss University Conference, the ETH-Board (Board of the Swiss Federal Institutes of Technology) and the Federal Office for Professional Education and Technology (OPET). This subproject has been commissioned by the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences (SAGW).Steering Committee: Prof. Rudolf Gschwind and Prof. Dr. Lukas Rosenthaler, Imaging and Media Lab, Universität Basel; Barbara Roth PhD, Manuscript Conservator, Bibliothèque de Genève; Dr. Heidi Eisenhut, Director of the Kantonsbibliothek Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Trogen.

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsMurF 3
Parchment · 100 ff. · 31 x 24 cm · Muri (?) · 1508
Pontificale Murense

Pontifical rites for Johannes Feierabend, Abbot of the Cloister at Muri from 1500 through 1508. On July 12, 1507 Pope Julius II conferred the pontifical upon Abbot Johannes Feierabend and his successors. (pel)

Online Since: 11/03/2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsMurF 31a
Parchment · 6 ff. · 39 x 16.5-17.5 cm / 6 x 13-16 cm · Alemannic region · middle of the 13th century
Osterspiel von Muri

The Osterspiel von Muri (Easter Play of Muri) is the oldest known rhyming dramatic piece in German. The author is unknown. Linguistic analyses lead to the conclusion that the work originated in the middle or western region of the area where high Alemannic was spoken. The surviving portion of the Osterspiel indicates a true spoken drama, without Latin or musical elements. (pel)

Online Since: 04/15/2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 15
Parchment · 175 ff. · 30 x 21.5 cm · 1270-1280
Hugo Argentinensis; Guilelmus Rothwell

Likely the oldest surviving exemplars of the Compendium theologicae veritatis by Hugo Argentinensis (Hugo Ripelin of Strasburg) and the Quaestiones super quatuor libros sententiarumby William Rothwell. Probably from the bequest of Rudolf Schwerz, Zurich choirmaster and pastor of Altdorf. (pel)

Online Since: 11/04/2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 1
Paper · VIII + 1168 pp. · 37.5 x 24 cm · Wettingen · 1576
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Part I

A richly illustrated Swiss chronicle in three parts, or books. The newest and most comprehensive book (Part I) contains the origin and history of the Confederation up to the 14th century. The oldest book (Part II) contains a description of the Burgundian wars of the 15th century. The subsequent book (Part III) describes selected events from the history of the Confederation during the 15th and 16th centuries, such as the deposition of Hans Waldmann (1489) and the Battle of Marignano (1515), and contains an illustrated catalog of ordnance captured in the Swabian War of 1499. (pel)

Online Since: 11/03/2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 2
Paper · VI + 262 + III ff. · 34.7 x 24 cm · Wettingen · 1572
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Part II

A richly illustrated Swiss chronicle in three parts, or books. The newest and most comprehensive book (Part I) contains the origin and history of the Confederation up to the 14th century. The oldest book (Part II) contains a description of the Burgundian wars of the 15th century. The subsequent book (Part III) describes selected events from the history of the Confederation during the 15th and 16th centuries, such as the deposition of Hans Waldmann (1489) and the Battle of Marignano (1515), and contains an illustrated catalog of ordnance captured in the Swabian War of 1499. (pel)

Online Since: 11/03/2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 3
Paper · IV + 126 + V ff. · 38.1 x 23.5 cm · Wettingen · 1572
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Part III

A richly illustrated Swiss chronicle in three parts, or books. The newest and most comprehensive book (Part I) contains the origin and history of the Confederation up to the 14th century. The oldest book (Part II) contains a description of the Burgundian wars of the 15th century. The subsequent book (Part III) describes selected events from the history of the Confederation during the 15th and 16th centuries, such as the deposition of Hans Waldmann (1489) and the Battle of Marignano (1515), and contains an illustrated catalog of ordnance captured in the Swabian War of 1499. (pel)

Online Since: 11/03/2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 1
Parchment · 270 ff. · 60 x 40-41.5 cm · Cologne · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de tempore, pars hiemalis

The first volume of the three-part so-called "Wettinger Graduale", made in Cologne for a cloister of Augustinian hermits, transferred from Zurich to the Cistercian cloister of Wettingen after the Reformation. The illuminated initials in this first volume are the work of the "Old Master of the Gradual" (Willehalm-Meister). (pel)

Online Since: 11/04/2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 3
Parchment · 209 ff. · 61 x 41 cm · Cologne · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de sanctis

The third volume of the three-part so-called "Wettinger Graduale", made in Cologne for a cloister of Augustinian hermits, transferred from Zurich to the Cistercian cloister of Wettingen after the Reformation. The illuminated initials in this third volume, like those in the second (MsWettFm 2) are the work of the "Younger Master of the Gradual". (pel)

Online Since: 11/04/2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 3
Parchment · 232 ff. · 29 x 20.5 cm · Basel · 1460-1567
Matriculation Register of the Rectorate of the University of Basel, Volume 1 (1460-1567)

The Matriculation Register of the Basel Rectorate, recorded in manuscript form from 1460 to 2000, contains semester and annual information notices added by each successive rector as well as lists of enrolled students, thus providing an important resource for the history of the University of Basel. In addition, Vol. 1 contains records in illustrations and text of the opening of the university. The rich book decoration in the first three volumes is particularly notable. The work of 3 centuries, it is easily datable due to the chronogical order in which it was added and thus provides a welcome demonstration of the art of miniature painting in Basel. (mit)

Online Since: 12/21/2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 4
Parchment · 239 ff. · 30 x 20 cm · Basel · 1568-1653
Matriculation Register of the Rectorate of the University of Basel, Volume 2 (1586-1653)

The Matriculation Register of the Basel Rectorate, recorded in manuscript form from 1460 to 2000, contains annual information notices added by each successive rector as well as lists of enrolled students. The rich book decoration in the first three volumes is particularly notable. The work of 3 centuries, it is easily datable due to the chronogical order in which it was added and thus provides a welcome demonstration of the art of miniature painting in Basel. (mit)

Online Since: 12/21/2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 4a
Parchment · 220 ff. · 30.5 x 19.5 cm · Basel · 1654-1764
Matriculation Register of the Rectorate of the University of Basel, Volume 3 (1654-1764)

The Matriculation Register of the Basel Rectorate, recorded in manuscript form from 1460 to 2000, contains annual information notices added by each successive rector as well as lists of enrolled students. The rich book decoration in the first three volumes is particularly notable. The work of 3 centuries, it is easily datable due to the chronogical order in which it was added and thus provides a welcome demonstration of the art of miniature painting in Basel. (mit)

Online Since: 12/21/2010

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 703
Paper · 104 ff. · 13.5 x 9 cm · Paris (parts A and B) · end of the 15th century and last quarter of the 15th century
Prayers and liturgical pieces from Orient and Occident

A manuscript consistiting of three production units. The first two were copied in Paris, probably around the end of the 15th century, by the famous professor of Greek, Georgius Hermonymus of Sparta (†1511-1516). They contain prayers and liturgical pieces, particularly from the Abbey of Saint Denis in France, including an as yet apparently unpublished translation of a Mass formula for Saints Dionysius, Rusticus and Elutherius into Greek. The last part, an addition to the others, is the work of a single hand, very similar in appearance to that of Hermonymous, perhaps that of one of his pupils. (and)

Online Since: 11/04/2010

Preview Page
Beromünster, Stiftskirche St. Michael, Cantatorium
Parchment · 72 ff. · 25.9 x 15.5 cm · 13th century
Cantatorium

The Beromünster cantatorium contains the solo sung parts of the mass with notation, and some tropes added during the 14th century. Among these are the Kyrie tropes Kyrie fons bonitatis and Cunctipotens. The examples of conductus are interesting. The codex is bound in a wooden case with two ivory panels from the 8th-9th century. (ber)

Online Since: 12/21/2009

Preview Page
Beromünster, Stiftskirche St. Michael, Epistolar
Parchment · 129 ff. · 23.5 x 17.2 cm · first half of the 11th century
Epistolary

The Epistolary is the oldest manuscript in the library at Beromunster; according to local tradition it was presented by a member of the patron family of Lenzburg, Count Ulrich († before 1050). The front cover, added later, is an ivory panel dating from the second half of, perhaps the end of, the 13th century. (ber)

Online Since: 12/21/2009

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 277(1014)
Parchment · 221 ff. · 19.3 x 14.4 cm · 3rd quarter of the 14th century
Mechthild of Magdeburg, Das fliessende Licht der Gottheit

Mystic treatises in German: Mechthild of Magdeburg's The Flowing Light of Divinity ("Das fliessende Licht der Gottheit") and other mystic works (e.g. selections from Meister Eckhart). The manuscript was a gift, together with Cod. 278(1040), from Heinrich Rumersheim of Basel to the four sister convents in der Au near Einsiedeln at the behest of Margarete zum Goldenen Ring. (lan)

Online Since: 04/26/2007

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 278(1040)
Parchment · 416 pp. · 18.4 x 12.8 cm · 14th century
Mystici sermones Deutsch

Mystic Treatises in German: Rudolf von Biberach, Meister Eckhart, Johannes von Sterngassen, Albert the Great, etc. The manuscript was a gift, together with Cod. 277(1014), from Heinrich Rumersheim of Basel to the four sister convents in der Au near Einsiedeln at the behest of Margarete zum Goldenen Ring. (lan)

Online Since: 04/26/2007

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 629(258)
Parchment · 3 + 282 ff. · 30.5 x 21/21.5 cm · southern German region · 1288
[Jacobus de Voragine] Legenda aurea sive lombardica

This manuscript containing the Legenda aurea by Jacobus de Voragine is the second-oldest manuscript copy of this work, written within the lifetime of the author; it is dated 1288. The codex also contains the first known transmission of the so-called Provincia or Purgatory addendum. The proposal by A. Bruckner that the Abbey of Rheinau is the location of origin is not supported by any indications in the codex itself. It was most likely written in the southern German region (within the community of Augustinian hermits). (lan)

Online Since: 11/04/2010

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 710(322)
Paper · 3 + I + 234 + 2 ff. · 30 x 20.5 cm · Constance · 15th century (about 1490)
Henry Suso, Writings

Christus und die Minnende Seele ("Christ and the Courting (or wooing) Soul"); Henry Suso, life and works. This manuscript was a gift from a married couple, Ehlinger-von Kappel (Constance) to the Dominican convent of St. Peter in Constance, and from there it probably came to Einsiedeln via the Rheinau Abbey after its dissolution. (lan)

Online Since: 04/26/2007

Preview Page
Engelberg, Stiftsbibliothek, Cod. 46
Parchment · 389 ff. · 26.7 x 19.5 cm · Engelberg · 1143-1178
Frowin, De laude liberi arbitrii libri septem

Tract by the Engelberg Abbot Frowin (1143-1178) about free will, the De laude liberi arbitrii libri septem, from the 12th century. This as-yet unedited work is regarded as an important contribution from the perspective of monastic theology during the early scholastic period. (keg)

Online Since: 07/31/2007

Preview Page
Engelberg, Stiftsbibliothek, Cod. 124
Parchment · 198 ff. · 18.5 x 13.2 cm · Strassburg (probably) · 1359
Sermones idiomate germanico concepti

The oldest surviving collection of German sermons by the Strasbourg Dominican and mystic Johannes Tauler (1300-1361) from the year 1359. Probably produced in Strasbourg. (keg)

Online Since: 07/31/2007

Documents: 100, displayed: 1 - 20

Dokumente: 100, angezeigt: 1 - 20

Teilprojekt: Virtuelle Handschriftenbibliothek der Schweiz

Januar 2008 - Dezember 2011

Status: Abgeschlossen

Finanziert durch: e-lib.ch

Beschreibung des Teilprojekts: Durch die Förderung von e-lib.ch ("Elektronische Bibliothek Schweiz") wurden bis Ende 2011 insgesamt 100 Handschriften aus verschiedenen Schweizer Bibliotheken digitalisiert. e-lib.ch wird als Gesamtprojekt von der Schweizerischen Universitätskonferenz, dem ETH-Rat (Rat der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschulen) und dem Bundesamt für Berufsbildung und Technologie (BBT) getragen. Auftraggeber dieses Teilprojekts ist die Schweizerische Akademie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften (SAGW). Steuerungsausschuss: Prof. Rudolf Gschwind und Prof. Dr. Lukas Rosenthaler, Imaging und Media Lab, Universität Basel; Barbara Roth PhD, Conservatrice des manuscrits, Bibliothèque de Genève; Dr. Heidi Eisenhut, Leiterin der Kantonsbibliothek Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Trogen.

Alle Bibliotheken und Sammlungen

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 1
Papier · VIII + 1168 pp. · 37.5 x 24 cm · Wettingen · 1576
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Teil I

Reich illustrierte Schweizerchronik in drei Teilen resp. drei Büchern. Das jüngste und umfangreichste Buch (Teil I) enthält die Herkunft und die Geschichte der Eidgenossen bis ins 14. Jahrhundert. Das älteste Buch (Teil II) enthält eine Beschreibung der Burgunderkriege im 15. Jahrhundert. Das anschliessende Buch (Teil III) beschreibt punktuelle Ereignisse aus der eidgenössischen Geschichte des 15. und 16. Jahrhunderts wie Waldmannhandel (1489) und Schlacht bei Marignano (1515) und enthält ein illustriertes Verzeichnis der im Schwabenkrieg (1499) erbeuteten Geschütze. (pel)

Online seit: 03.11.2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 2
Papier · VI + 262 + III ff. · 34.7 x 24 cm · Wettingen · 1572
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Teil II

Reich illustrierte Schweizerchronik in drei Teilen resp. drei Büchern. Das jüngste und umfangreichste Buch (Teil I) enthält die Herkunft und die Geschichte der Eidgenossen bis ins 14. Jahrhundert. Das älteste Buch (Teil II) enthält eine Beschreibung der Burgunderkriege im 15. Jahrhundert. Das anschliessende Buch (Teil III) beschreibt punktuelle Ereignisse aus der eidgenössischen Geschichte des 15. und 16. Jahrhunderts wie Waldmannhandel (1489) und Schlacht bei Marignano (1515) und enthält ein illustriertes Verzeichnis der im Schwabenkrieg (1499) erbeuteten Geschütze. (pel)

Online seit: 03.11.2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 16: 3
Papier · IV + 126 + V ff. · 38.1 x 23.5 cm · Wettingen · 1572
Silbereisen: Chronicon Helvetiae, Teil III

Reich illustrierte Schweizerchronik in drei Teilen resp. drei Büchern. Das jüngste und umfangreichste Buch (Teil I) enthält die Herkunft und die Geschichte der Eidgenossen bis ins 14. Jahrhundert. Das älteste Buch (Teil II) enthält eine Beschreibung der Burgunderkriege im 15. Jahrhundert. Das anschliessende Buch (Teil III) beschreibt punktuelle Ereignisse aus der eidgenössischen Geschichte des 15. und 16. Jahrhunderts wie Waldmannhandel (1489) und Schlacht bei Marignano (1515) und enthält ein illustriertes Verzeichnis der im Schwabenkrieg (1499) erbeuteten Geschütze. (pel)

Online seit: 03.11.2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsMurF 31a
Pergament · 6 ff. · 39 x 16,5-17,5 cm / 6 x 13-16 cm · Hochalemannischer Raum · Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts
Osterspiel von Muri

Das Osterspiel von Muri gilt als das älteste bekannte Schauspiel in deutschen Reimen. Der Autor ist unbekannt. Sprachanalysen lassen auf eine Herkunft aus dem mittleren oder westlichen Teil des hochalemannischen Raums schliessen. Die erhalten gebliebenen Teile des Osterspiels deuten auf ein reines Rededrama ohne lateinische oder musikalische Elemente hin. (pel)

Online seit: 15.04.2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettF 15
Pergament · 175 ff. · 30 x 21.5 cm · 1270-1280
Hugo Argentinensis; Guilelmus Rothwell

Wohl älteste Überlieferung vom Compendium theologicae veritatis des Hugo Argentinensis (Hugo Ripelin von Strassburg); Quaestiones super quatuor libros sententiarum des Guilelmus Rothwell. Vermutlich aus dem Vermächtnis von Rudolf Schwerz, Zürcher Chorherr und Leutpriester in Altdorf. (pel)

Online seit: 04.11.2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 3
Pergament · 209 ff. · 61 x 41 cm · Köln · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de sanctis

Dritter Band des dreiteiligen sogenannten Wettinger Graduale, entstanden in Köln für ein Kloster der Augustiner-Eremiten und nach der Reformation aus Zürich ins Zisterzienserkloster Wettingen gelangt. Die Bildinitialen des dritten Bandes stammen wie jene des zweiten (MsWettFm 2) vom Jüngeren Gradualmeister. (pel)

Online seit: 04.11.2010

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsMurF 3
Pergament · 100 ff. · 31 x 24 cm · Muri (?) · 1508
Pontificale Murense

Pontificale für Johannes Feierabend, 1500 bis 1508 Abt des Klosters Muri. Am 12.7.1507 hatte Papst Julius II Abt Johannes Feierabend und seinen Nachfolgern die Pontificalien verliehen. (pel)

Online seit: 03.11.2009

Preview Page
Aarau, Aargauer Kantonsbibliothek, MsWettFm 1
Pergament · 270 ff. · 60 x 40-41.5 cm · Köln · 1330-1335
Graduale oesa, Proprium de tempore, pars hiemalis

Erster Band des dreiteiligen sogenannten Wettinger Graduale, entstanden in Köln für ein Kloster der Augustiner-Eremiten und nach der Reformation aus Zürich ins Zisterzienserkloster Wettingen gelangt. Die Bildinitialen des ersten Bandes stammen vom Älteren Gradualmeister (Willehalm-Meister). (pel)

Online seit: 04.11.2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 3
Pergament · 232 ff. · 29 x 20.5 cm · Basel · 1460-1567
Rektoratsmatrikel der Universität Basel, Band 1 (1460-1567)

Die Basler Rektoratsmatrikel, in handschriftlicher Form von 1460 bis 2000 geführt, enthält semester- bzw. jahrweise Angaben zum jeweiligen Rektor sowie die Listen der eingeschriebenen Studenten und stellt so eine wichtige Quelle für die Geschichte der Universität Basel dar. In Bd. 1 ist ausserdem die Eröffnung der Universität in Bild und Textfestgehalten. Auffällig ist der reiche Buchschmuck der ersten drei Bände, der sich über 3 Jahrhunderte erstreckt und, dank dem chronologischen Aufbau genau datierbar, auf willkommene Weise die Entwicklung der Miniaturmalerei in Basel dokumentiert. (mit)

Online seit: 21.12.2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 4
Pergament · 239 ff. · 30 x 20 cm · Basel · 1568-1653
Rektoratsmatrikel der Universität Basel, Band 2 (1568-1653)

Die Basler Rektoratsmatrikel, in handschriftlicher Form von 1460 bis 2000 geführt, enthält jahrweise Angaben zum jeweiligen Rektor sowie die Listen der eingeschriebenen Studenten. Auffällig ist der reiche Buchschmuck der ersten drei Bände, der sich über 3 Jahrhunderte erstreckt und, dank dem chronologischen Aufbau genau datierbar, auf willkommene Weise die Entwicklung der Miniaturmalerei in Basel dokumentiert. (mit)

Online seit: 21.12.2010

Preview Page
Basel, Universitätsbibliothek, AN II 4a
Pergament · 220 ff. · 30.5 x 19.5 cm · Basel · 1654-1764
Rektoratsmatrikel der Universität Basel, Band 3 (1654-1764)

Die Basler Rektoratsmatrikel, in handschriftlicher Form von 1460 bis 2000 geführt, enthält jahrweise Angaben zum jeweiligen Rektor sowie die Listen der eingeschriebenen Studenten. Auffällig ist der reiche Buchschmuck der ersten drei Bände, der sich über 3 Jahrhunderte erstreckt und, dank dem chronologischen Aufbau genau datierbar, auf willkommene Weise die Entwicklung der Miniaturmalerei in Basel dokumentiert. (mit)

Online seit: 21.12.2010

Preview Page
Bern, Burgerbibliothek, Cod. 703
Papier · 104 ff. · 13.5 x 9.0 cm · Paris (Teil A und B) · Ende des 15. Jahrhunderts und letztes Viertel des 15. Jahrhunderts
Gebete und liturgische Stücke aus dem Abend- und Morgenland

Eine Handschrift, die aus drei Produktionseinheiten besteht. Die ersten beiden wurden in Paris abgeschrieben, vermutlich gegen Ende des 15. Jahrhunderts vom berühmten Professor für Griechisch, Georgius Hermonymus von Sparta (†1511-1516). Sie enthalten Gebete und liturgische Stücke, insbesondere aus der Abtei Saint-Denis in Frankreich, einschliesslich einer scheinbar unveröffentlichten Übersetzung des Messformulars der Heiligen Dionysius, Rusticus und Eleutherius ins Griechische. Der letzte Teil, der hinzukommt, ist das Werk einer Hand, welche jener von Hermonymus ähnlich sieht, vielleicht jener eines Schülers. (and)

Online seit: 04.11.2010

Preview Page
Beromünster, Stiftskirche St. Michael, Cantatorium
Pergament · 72 ff. · 25.9 x 15.5 cm · 13. Jahrhundert
Cantatorium

Das Cantatorium von Beromünster enthält die solistisch vorgetragenen Gesänge der Messe mit Notation, und als Nachtrag des 14. Jhs. einige Tropen. Unter diesen die Kyrientrope Kyrie fons bonitatis und Cunctipotens. Interessant ist der Bestand an Conductus. Der Codex ist in einen Holzkasten mit zwei Elfenbeintafeln des 8.-9. Jhs. eingebunden. (ber)

Online seit: 21.12.2009

Preview Page
Beromünster, Stiftskirche St. Michael, Epistolar
Pergament · 129 ff. · 23.5 x 17.2 cm · erste Hälfte des 11. Jahrhunderts
Epistolar

Das Epistolar ist die älteste Handschrift der Bibliothek des Stifts Beromünster und laut „Haustradition“ wurde es von einem Mitglied der Stifterfamilie von Lenzburg, dem Grafen Ulrich († vor 1050), geschenkt. Der Vorderdeckel besteht aus einer später hinzugefügten Elfenbeintafel der 2. Hälfte-Ende des 13. Jhs. (ber)

Online seit: 21.12.2009

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 277(1014)
Pergament · 221 ff. · 19.3 x 14.4 cm · 3. Viertel des 14. Jahrhunderts
Mechthild von Magdeburg, Das fliessende Licht der Gottheit

Mystische Traktate deutsch. Mechthild von Magdeburg, Das fliessende Licht der Gottheit, und andere mystische Schriften (z.B. Meister Eckhart). Die Handschrift wurde zusammen mit Cod. 278(1040) auf Geheiss der Margarete zum Goldenen Ring von Heinrich Rumersheim in Basel den vier Schwesternhäusern in der Au bei Einsiedeln geschenkt. (lan)

Online seit: 26.04.2007

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 278(1040)
Pergament · 416 pp. · 18.4 x 12.8 cm · 14. Jahrhundert
Mystici sermones Deutsch

Mystische Traktate deutsch: Rudolf von Biberach, Meister Eckhart, Johannes von Sterngassen, Albert der Grosse usw. Die Handschrift wurde zusammen mit Cod. 277(1014) auf Geheiss der Margarete zum Goldenen Ring von Heinrich Rumersheim in Basel den vier Schwesternhäusern in der Au bei Einsiedeln geschenkt. (lan)

Online seit: 26.04.2007

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 629(258)
Pergament · 3 + 282 ff. · 30.5 x 21/21.5 cm · süddeutscher Raum · 1288
[Jacobus de Voragine] Legenda aurea sive lombardica

Diese Handschrift mit der Legenda aurea des Jacobus de Voragine gilt als die heute zweiälteste Handschrift des Werkes, geschrieben noch zu Lebzeiten des Autors; sie ist datiert auf 1288. Der Codex enthält auch den sogenannten Provincia-Anhang, der hier sogar erstmal überliefert ist. Für die von A. Bruckner angenommene Herkunft aus der Abtei Rheinau finden sich im Codex selbst keinerlei Hinweise. Geschrieben wurde die Handschrift vermutlich im süddeutschen Raum (im Kreis der Augustinereremiten). (lan)

Online seit: 04.11.2010

Preview Page
Einsiedeln, Stiftsbibliothek, Codex 710(322)
Papier · 3 + I + 234 + 2 ff. · 30.0 x 20.5 cm · Konstanz · 15. Jahrhundert (um 1490)
Heinrich Seuse, Schriften

Christus und die Minnende Seele; Heinrich Seuse, Leben und Schriften. Die Handschrift kam aus dem Besitz des Ehepaares Ehinger-von Kappel (Konstanz) in das Dominikanerinnenkloster St. Peter in Konstanz und von dort vermutlich über die Abtei Rheinau nach deren Aufhebung als Depositum nach Einsiedeln. (lan)

Online seit: 26.04.2007

Preview Page
Engelberg, Stiftsbibliothek, Cod. 46
Pergament · 389 ff. · 26.7 x 19.5 cm · Engelberg · 1143-1178
Frowin, De laude liberi arbitrii libri septem

Traktat des Engelberger Abtes Frowin (1143–1178) über den freien Willen, die De laude liberi arbitrii libri septem, aus dem 12. Jahrhundert. Das bislang unedierte Werk gilt als wichtiger Beitrag aus dem Blickwinkel monastischer Theologie in der Zeit der Frühscholastik. (keg)

Online seit: 31.07.2007

Preview Page
Engelberg, Stiftsbibliothek, Cod. 124
Pergament · 198 ff. · 18.5 x 13.2 cm · Strassburg (wahrscheinlich) · 1359
Sermones idiomate germanico concepti

Älteste erhaltene Sammlung mit deutschen Predigten des Strassburger Dominikaners und Mystikers Johannes Tauler (1300-1361) aus dem Jahre 1359. Wahrscheinlich in Strassburg geschrieben. (keg)

Online seit: 31.07.2007

Dokumente: 100, angezeigt: 1 - 20