Documents: 59, displayed: 21 - 40

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, T-3.3
Paper · 1 p. · 6.8 x 19.1 cm · n.d. [Ferrara, 1576]
Torquato Tasso (1544-1595), stanza XVII, 42 of Gerusalemme liberata, autograph

This "paperolle" from the famous "Code Gonzague" (held in the Biblioteca Ariostea of Ferrara) is a working copy for a passage that was added to Tasso’s great work, completed the previous year. The poet had submitted his original work to various humanists and high-ranking scholars, and he took into consideration certain critiques and suggestions when editing his verses during the summer of 1576. Several stanzas were profoundly revised or even completely rewritten. Stanza 42 was one of the most reworked, to the point that Tasso had to paste this small strip of paper with the definitive version of the text into the manuscript. The text describes the attitude and thoughts of the Muslim princess Armide, who gets ready to harangue the caliph and his armies and incite them to fight to the death with the crusaders and thus to take revenge on the Christian hero Rinaldo, who had abandoned her. (duc)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 96
Paper · 22 ff. · 32.5 x 21.5 cm · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of Hauterive Abbey

In contrast to other chronicles by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen), this entirely chronicle of Hauterive Abbey (FR) is not by Murer’s hand, but was probably only commissioned by the monk from Ittingen to be created at Hauterive Abbey. Regarding the content, the manuscript consists of two parts: the history of the monastery and a list of ecclesial events. The former begins with Abbot Girard (1138-1157) and ends with Abbot Petrus (end of the 16th century); the latter pertains to the years between 1500 and 1510. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 97
Paper · 7 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of the Dominican Monastery of Basel and of the Convent of Maria Magdalena OP in Basel

Chronicle of the Dominican Monastery of Basel and of the Convent of Maria Magdalena OP in Basel by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). The manuscript is divided into the chronicle of the Dominican Monastery and the chronicle of the Convent in Basel. In the first part, Murer describes the building of the Dominican Monastery in 1233 and the development of the diocese of Basel from the 13th to the 15th century. In the second part, Murer turns to the establishment of the convent in the 11th century and its reconstruction in 1253, as well as other ecclesial events until 1465. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 98
Paper · 42 ff. · 31.5 x 21 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of the diocese of Chur

Chronicle of the diocese of Chur by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). Murer describes the establishment of the diocese of Chur and names Asinio (451) as its first bishop, followed by 75 more bishops until John IV (1418-1440). Four modern copies of deeds of donation from Emperor Otto I and King Louis the German, as well as annalistic notes, are appended to the chronicle. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 99
Paper · 53 + 1 ff. · 32.5 x 20.5 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1629 and 1638
Chronicle of Einsiedeln Abbey

Chronicle of Einsiedeln Abbey by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). The description of the abbots from Eberhard (934-958) to Plazidus (1629-1670) is preceded by a pen and ink drawing of the patron saints of the church and a fold-out map of the monastery complex. The chronicle contains copies, written by Murer, of deeds of donation and confirmation that relate to Einsiedeln Abbey. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 100
Paper · 7 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of the Priory of Embrach

Chronicle of the Priory of Embrach by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). In this chronicle, which is incomplete with respect to decoration as well as content, Murer describes a few individual abbots and important events in the history of the monastery. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 101
Paper · 22 ff. · 32.3 x 20.2 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1631 and 1638
Chronicle of Engelberg Abbey and of the Convent of St. Andreas

Chronicle of Engelberg Abbey and of the Convent of St. Andreas by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). The chronicle begins with a description of the geographic location and the foundation of the monastery (1119). This is followed by the history of Engelberg Abbey from Abbot Adelhelm (1124/26-1131) until Abbot Plazidus Knüttel (1630-1658). In a shorter second part, Murer describes the foundation (1199) and history of the Convent of St. Andreas from 1254-1455. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 107
Paper · 126 ff. · 31 x 20.5 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of Konstanz Cathedral, of the collegiate churches of the diocese, of the city of Konstanz and of Reichenau

Chronicle of Konstanz Cathedral, of the collegiate churches of the diocese, of the city of Kon-stanz and of Reichenau by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Car-thusian Monastery of Ittingen). While in Y 106 Murer only addressed the history of the diocese of Konstanz, in this manuscript he goes into more detail about Konstanz and its surroundings. His sources were writings by other clerics, such as the Chronicle of Konstanz by Jakob Rassler (1568-1617). (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 114
Paper · 6 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of Selnau Abbey

Chronicle of Selnau Abbey by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). This incomplete manuscript would have treated the Cistercian monasteries of Switzerland in a first part and, in a second more detailed part, the convent of nuns at Selnau. The manuscript remained fragmentary. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 116
Paper · 26 ff. · 31 x 20 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of the Grossmünster of Zurich

Chronicle of the Grossmünster of Zurich by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). In this chronicle, Heinrich Murer first gives a detailed history of the city of Zurich and of the Grossmünster, before he begins a list and description of the individual provosts. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 118
Paper · 16 ff. · 31 x 20 cm · Ittingen, Carthusian Monastery · between 1614 and 1638
Chronicle of the smaller abbeys and foundations of Zurich

Chronicle of the smaller abbeys and foundations of Zurich by Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, from 1614 on a Conventual at the Carthusian Monastery of Ittingen). This volume is a collection of short, incomplete descriptions giving the history of abbeys and foundations of Zurich, introduced by title pages of pen and ink drawings with blue wash. The following institutions are de-scribed: the Augustinian monastery in the mindere Stadt (smaller city) of Zurich, the Franciscan monastery of the grosse Stadt (larger city) of Zurich, the Dominican monastery, the community of Beguines of St. Verena, and the Convent of St. Mary Magdalene in Oetenbach. (sol)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire/Kantons- und Universitätsbibliothek, Ms. L 309
Paper · 139 ff. · 28.5 x 21 cm · Southwestern Germany · 2nd third of the 15th century
Computistica et medicinalia (Ger. and Lat.)

This manuscript contains a collection of computistic and astronomical texts, as well as medical recipes in German (Alemannic) and Latin. Among the identified texts there are excerpts from the Buch der Natur by Konrad von Megenberg. Spaces intended for decorations and perhaps for illustrations have remained blank. (ber)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 69
Parchment and paper · 82 ff. · 15 x 11-11.7 cm · Vienna · 1756 and 18th-19th century
Pesach Haggadah

This handwritten Haggadah Comites Latentes 69 was created in Vienna in 1756. It is decorated with black ink and masterfully imitates copper engraving. The author is the famous scribe and illustrator Simmel ben Moses from Polna (active between 1714 and 1756), who produced about thirty dated manuscripts that have survived until today, of which, however, only 17, including CL 69, are autographs. His works of art are among the most remarkable examples of Hebrew manuscript decoration in 18th century Central Europe. The Song of Solomon, copied by later hands, concludes this magnificent manuscript. (iss)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Lausanne, Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire de Lausanne, Ms 403
Parchment · 113 ff. · 24 x 12.3 cm · France? · end of the 12th century
P. Ovidii Nasonis, Metamorphoses

This manuscript, written in early Gothic script and dated to the end of the 12th century, contains an incomplete copy of Ovid’s Metamorphoses (2,52 – 3,466; 3,651 – 14,43; 14,414 – 15,668). There are marginal and interlinear glosses as well as variants by various hands. (del)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, APN 2 Antiphonar, 2. Teil
Parchment · 251 ff. · 45 x 32 cm · Cologne (?) · 2nd half of the 14the century
Antiphonary

This antiphonary from the 2nd half of the 14th century includes the texts from Pentecost to the end of the liturgical year, as well as the corresponding saints’ days and texts for the Commune sanctorum. The origin is unknown, but based on the inclusion of certain saints’ days, the manuscript originated in the Cologne area. Written in a uniform script, with neumes on four lines throughout and a few later additions with neumes on five lines; signs of usage and later notes. Five larger and five smaller initials are covered in gold leaf, and in addition there are 36 plainer initials; all initial letters are set off in red or blue, the rubrics are in red. A father from Marienstein, who worked at the Kollegium of Altdorf, received the manuscript second-hand. From there the manuscript came to Mariastein in 1981. Not published. (sck)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 231
Paper · 287 ff. · 20.5 x 14 cm · 15th century (last quarter)
S. Bernardus Claraevallensis, Opuscula Selecta

This codex from the end of the 15th century contains several appealing initials and select shorter works by Bernard of Clairvaux. Among them are also several works attributed to Bernard. The scribe ist the Cistercian Johannes Fabri, professed member of the monastery of Heilbronn. According to an old entry (17th century?), the book belonged to Beinwil Abbey, which was relocated to Mariastein in 1648. (sck)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 353
Paper · 282 ff. · 21 x 14.5 cm · 15th century (1470-1480)
Spiritual writings · Sermons and lives of the saints

Texts in German, written in the middle of the 15th century, for use in the nuns’ convent of Maria Magdalena in den Steinen in Basel. Later the book belonged to Olsberg Abbey. It contains spiritual texts by various authors, also sermons for Sundays and holidays, as well as legends of the saints. Mariastein Abbey acquired the book at a Basel auction around 1820. The sermon for the Assumption of Mary on Fol. 194r-198v can be found in a printed version in ZSKG 4, 1910, pp. 205-212 or 207-212, based on a copy therefrom by P. Anselm Dietler of Mariastein (died 1864). (sck)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 1
Parchment · 32 pp. · 12 x 17 cm · around 1460
Historia de miraculosa hostia

This parchment manuscript, which was created around 1460, is in small octavo format and consists of 14 leaves with writing. The central part of the manuscript contains the Story of the Holy Blood, which was written in Latin around 1460 by Hans Rabustan, chaplain of Santa Maria. The event described is said to have occurred in the time of Abbess Adelheid I (1211-1233). According to the account, important to the history of piety, the nun Agnes, daughter of a knight from Sent in the lower Engadine, received the Eucharistic Host one Holy Thursday, with a dubious conscience; she did not eat it however, hiding it instead in her veil and then storing it in her little chest. Thereafter the host transformed into flesh and blood. This is the origin of the pilgrimage to the Holy Blood at Müstair. Appended to the narrative text are regesta of documents concerning the cult of the Holy Blood. (ack)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 46
Paper · 8 ff. · 10.5 x 16.5 cm · 1491-1505
Spiritual exhortations

This small work contains suggestions for receiving Holy Communion with devotion. They are imbued with the spirit of German mysticism and thus have as their goal the union with God. (ack)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 48a
Paper · 12 ff. · 22 x 16.5 cm · 1509
Rituale monialium

This paper manuscript from 1509 is written in a late Gothic minuscule with initials executed in red. The ritual for the profession was adopted by another Benedictine monastery. It contains all elements of the ceremony, such as the formula for profession, the litany of saints and the orations. The rubrics (instructions) are in German, while the prayers are in Latin. (ack)

Online Since: 06/22/2017

Documents: 59, displayed: 21 - 40

Documents: 59, affichés: 21 - 40

Toutes les bibliothèque et les collections

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, T-3.3
Papier · 1 p. · 6.8 x 19.1 cm · s.d. [Ferrare, 1576]
Torquato Tasso (1544-1595), strophe XVII, 42 de la Gerusalemme liberata, autographe

Provenant du célèbre « Code Gonzague » (conservé à la Biblioteca Ariostea de Ferrare), cette « paperolle » est un manuscrit de travail, pour un passage ajouté au grand poème du Tasse achevé l’année précédente. Ayant soumis son manuscrit original à plusieurs humanistes et lettrés de haut vol, le poète tint compte de certaines de ces critiques ou conseils, en révisant ses vers durant l’été 1576. Certaines strophes furent profondément retouchées, voire complétement réécrites. La strophe 42 fut l’une des plus retravaillées, à tel point que le Tasse dut coller dans le manuscrit cette petite bande de papier contenant la version définitive du texte. Le texte en lui-même décrit l’attitude et les pensées de la princesse musulmane Armide, qui s’apprête à haranguer le calife et ses armées pour les inciter à combattre à mort les croisés et la venger ainsi du héros chrétien Renaud qui l’a abandonnée. (duc)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 96
Papier · 22 ff. · 32.5 x 21.5 cm · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du monastère d’Hauterive

Cette chronique du monastère d’Hauterive (FR), au contraire des autres chroniques de Murer, n’est pas entièrement de la main d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen), mais fut réalisée peut-être à la demande du moine d’Ittigen dans le monastère même d’Hauterive. Le manuscrit se compose de deux parties : l’histoire du monastère et une liste des événements religieux. La première partie commence avec l’abbé Girard (1138-1157) et se termine avec l’abbé Petrus (fin du XVIe siècle); la seconde concerne les années entre 1500 et 1510. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 97
Papier · 7 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Chartreuse d’ttingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du couvent des prédicateurs de Bâle et du couvent des dominicaines de Marie-Madeleine à Bâle

Chronique du couvent des prédicateurs et du couvent des dominicaines de Marie-Madeleine à Bâle, d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Le manuscrit se subdivise en deux : la chronique du couvent des prédicateurs et la chronique du couvent des dominicaines de Bâle. Dans la première partie, Murer décrit la construction du couvent en 1233 et le développement du diocèse de Bâle du XIIIe au XVe siècle. Dans la seconde partie, Murer se consacre à l’origine du couvent féminin au XIe siècle et à sa reconstruction en 1253, ainsi qu’aux autres événements religieux jusqu’en 1465. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 98
Papier · 42 ff. · 31.5 x 21 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du diocèse de Coire

Chronique du diocèse de Coire d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Murer raconte l’origine du diocèse de Coire et mentionne Asinio (451) comme premier évêque, auquel succèdent 75 autres évêques jusqu’à Johannes IV (1418-1440). En plus de la chronique, sont transcrites quatre copies modernes d’actes de donation de l’empereur Otton Ier et du roi Louis le Germanique ainsi que des notices annalistiques. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 99
Papier · 53 + 1 ff. · 32.5 x 20.5 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · après 1629
Chronique du monastère d’Einsiedeln

Chronique du monastère d’Einsiedeln d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Avant la description des abbatiats d’Eberhard (934-958) à Plazidus (1629-1670) s’insère un dessin à la plume des saints patrons de l’église et un plan dépliant du monastère d’Einsiedeln. Dans la chronique, prennent place les transcriptions de Murer d’actes de donation et de confirmations de donation en lien avec le monastère d’Einsiedeln. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 100
Papier · 7 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Chatreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du prieuré d’Embrach

Chronique du prieuré d’Embrach d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Dans cette chronique, incomplète tant au niveau du contenu que de la décoration, Murer se contente de décrire quelques abbés isolés et des événements importants de l’histoire du monastère. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 101
Papier · 22 ff. · 32.3 x 20.2 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · après 1631
Chronique du monastère d’Engelberg et du monastère féminin de Saint-André

Chronique du monastère d’Engelberg et du monastère féminin de Saint-André d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). La chronique débute avec une transcription de la position géographique et de la fondation du monastère (1119). Suit l’histoire du monastère d’Engelberg depuis l’abbé Adelhelm (1124/26-1131) jusqu’à l’abbé Plazidus Knüttel (1630-1658). Dans la seconde partie, plus brève, Murer raconte la fondation (1199) et l’histoire du monastère de Saint-André de 1254 à 1455. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 107
Papier · 126 ff. · 31 x 20.5 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique de la cathédrale de Constance, de la collégiale du diocèse, de la cité de Constance et de Reichenau

Chronique de la cathédrale de Constance, de la collégiale du diocèse, de la cité de Constance et de Reichenau d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Tandis que Murer, dans Y 106 ne s’est occupé que de l’histoire du diocèse de Constance, dans ce manuscrit, il se penche de façon plus détaillée sur Constance et ses alentours. Parmi ses sources, il utilisa des écrits autres qu’ecclésiastiques, comme la chronique de Constance de Jakob Rassler (1568-1617). (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 114
Papier · 6 ff. · 30.5 x 20 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du monastère de Selnau

Chronique du monastère de Selnau d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Ce manuscrit inachevé aurait dû traiter, dans la première partie, des monastères cisterciens de Suisse et dans la seconde, plus détaillée, du monastère féminin de Selnau. Le manuscrit est resté fragmentaire. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 116
Papier · 26 ff. · 31 x 20 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique du Grossmünster de Zurich

Chronique du Grossmünster de Zurich d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Dans cette chronique, Heinrich Murer s’est d’abord concentré sur l’histoire de la ville de Zurich et du Grossmünster, avant de commencer la liste et la description de chacun des prévôts. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Frauenfeld, Kantonsbibliothek Thurgau, Y 118
Papier · 16 ff. · 31 x 20 cm · Chartreuse d’Ittingen · entre 1614 et 1638
Chronique des monastères et des fondations mineures de la ville de Zurich

Chronique des monastères et des fondations mineures de la ville de Zurich d’Heinrich Murer (1588-1638, depuis 1614 conventuel à la chartreuse d’Ittingen). Ce volume contient un recueil de descriptions, brèves et incomplètes, de l’histoire des monastères et des fondations de Zurich, introduit par des pages d’initiales avec dessins à la plume et colorés en bleu. Y sont décrits le couvent des augustins de la mindere Stadt (petite ville) de Zurich, le couvent des franciscains de la grande ville de Zurich, le couvent des dominicains, la communauté des béguines de sainte Vérène et le couvent féminin de sainte Marie Madeleine à Oetenbach. (sol)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Fribourg/Freiburg, Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire/Kantons- und Universitätsbibliothek, Ms. L 309
Papier · 139 ff. · 28.5 x 21 cm · sud-ouest de l'Allemagne · 2e tiers du XVème siècle
Computistica et medicinalia (all. et lat.)

Le manuscrit contient un recueil de textes de comput et d’astronomie ainsi que des recettes médicales aussi bien en allemand (alémanique) qu’en latin. Parmi les textes identifiés figurent des extraits du Buch der Natur de Conrad de Megenberg. Les espaces prévus pour le décor et d’éventuels dessins sont restés blancs. (ber)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 69
Parchemin et papier · 82 ff. · 15 x 11-11.7 cm · Vienne · 1756 et XVIIIe-XIXe siècle
Haggadah de Pessah

La haggadah manuscrite Comites Latentes 69 est une création viennoise de 1756, décorée à l’encre noire et imitant de manière magistrale la gravure sur cuivre. L’auteur est le célèbre scribe-illustrateur Zimmel ben Moïse de Polna (actif entre 1714 et 1756) qui a produit une trentaine de manuscrits datés et conservés, mais dont seulement 17, incluant le CL 69, sont autographes. Son œuvre s’insère parmi les spécimens les plus exceptionnels de la décoration manuscrite hébraïque d’Europe centrale du XVIIIe siècle. A la suite, un texte du Cantique des Cantiques, copié par des mains postérieures, vient clôturer ce manuscrit magnifique. (iss)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Lausanne, Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire de Lausanne, Ms 403
Parchemin · 113 ff. · 24 x 12.3 cm · France? · fin du XIIème siècle
P. Ovidii Nasonis, Metamorphoses

Le manuscrit, écrit dans une gothique primitive et daté de la fin du XIIe siècle, contient une copie incomplète des Métamorphoses d’Ovide (2,52 – 3,466 ; 3,651 – 14,43 ; 14,414 – 15,668). Il présente des gloses marginales et interlinéaires, ainsi que des variantes de mains différentes. (del)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, APN 2 Antiphonar, 2. Teil
Parchemin · 251 ff. · 45 x 32 cm · Cologne (?) · seconde moitié du XIVe siècle
Antiphonaire

L’antiphonaire de la seconde moitié du XIVe siècle comprend les textes depuis la Pentecôte jusqu’à la fin de l’année liturgique, parmi lesquels ceux qui correspondent aux fêtes pour les saints et pour le Commune sanctorum. Son origine est inconnue ; la mention des fêtes de certains saints laisse penser qu’il pourrait provenir de la région de Cologne. Il est écrit dans une écriture uniforme, avec une notation musicale avec neumes sur une portée à quatre lignes, présente quelques ajouts avec neumes sur une portée à cinq lignes ; avec traces d’usure et indications plus tardives. Cinq grandes initiales alternent avec autant d’initiales plus petites, dorées à la feuille; de plus, il y a encore 36 initiales simples. Toutes les lettres initiales sont en rouge et en bleu. Rubriques en rouge. Le manuscrit parvint entre les mains d’un père de Mariastein, actif au collège d’Altdorf. De là, il rejoignit Mariastein, en 1981. Inédit. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 231
Papier · 287 ff. · 20.5 x 14 cm · XVe siècle (dernier quart)
S. Bernardus Claraevallensis, Opuscula Selecta

Le manuscrit de la fin du XVe siècle, doté de quelques initiales, contient des oeuvres brèves choisies de Bernard de Clairvaux. Parmi celles-ci, figurent aussi quelques oeuvres attribuées à Bernard. Le copiste est le cistercien Johannes Fabri, profès du monastère de Heilbronn. Selon une ancienne annotation (XVIIe s. ?), le livre appartenait au monastère de Beinwil, qui fut transféré à Mariastein après 1648. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 353
Papier · 282 ff. · 21 x 14.5 cm · XVe siècle (1470-1480)
Ecrits spirituels · Sermons et vies de saints

Textes en langue allemande écrits au milieu du XVe siècle et destinés au couvent féminin de Marie Madeleine in den Steinen à Bâle. Le livre appartint plus tard au couvent d’Olsberg. Il renferme des écrits spirituels de différents auteurs, des sermons pour les dimanches et les fêtes, et des vies de saints. Le volume a été acquis par le couvent de Mariastein vers 1820, durant une vente aux enchères à Bâle. Le sermon pour l’ascension de la Vierge Marie (ff. 194r-198v) se trouve en version imprimée dans ZSKG 4, 1910, pp. 205-212 respectivement 207-212, sur la base d’une copie réalisée par le père Anselm Dietler (mort en 1864) de Mariastein. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 1
Parchemin · 32 pp. · 12 x 17 cm · vers 1460
Historia de miraculosa hostia

Ce manuscrit sur parchemin in-octavo, réalisé vers 1460, se compose de 14 feuillets écrits. La partie centrale du manuscrit contient l'histoire de l'hostie sanglante, rédigée en latin vers 1460 par Hans Rabustan, chapelain de Santa Maria. Il a dû être commandité du temps de l'abbesse Adelheid I (1211-1233). Selon ce récit important pour l'histoire de la dévotion, sœur Agnes, fille d'un chevalier de Sent en Basse Engadine, reçut, le jeudi saint, la sainte hostie dans un esprit de doute et au lieu de la consommer, elle la cacha sous son voile et la conserva dans son coffre. Puis, celle-ci se transmua en chair et en sang. C'est de là que tire son origine le pèlerinage de l'hostie sanglante à Müstair. En plus de cela, le manuscrit contient une liste de documents concernant le culte de l'hostie sanglante. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 46
Papier · 8 ff. · 10.5 x 16.5 cm · 1491-1505
Avertissements spirituels

Petit livre contenant des suggestions pour recevoir la sainte communion avec dévotion. Celles-ci sont traversées par l'esprit de la mystique allemande et visent l'union avec Dieu. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, I Nr. 48a
Papier · 12 ff. · 22 x 16.5 cm · 1509
Rituale monialium

Manuscrit sur papier de 1509 écrit en minuscule gothique tardive avec initiales rouges. Le rituel de la profession religieuse a été repris d'un autre monastère bénédictin. Il contient tous les éléments de la cérémonie comme la formule de profession, les litanies de saints et les oraisons. Les rubriques (indications) sont en allemand, les prières en latin. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 22.06.2017

Documents: 59, affichés: 21 - 40