Documents: 77, displayed: 41 - 60

All Libraries and Collections

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, L-37.1
Paper · 4 pp. · 25 x 19.9 cm · Washington · 10 July 1848
Abraham Lincoln, Letter to his partner and follower William H. Herndon, signed autograph

In this letter to his young partner William H. Herndon (1818-1891), who had remained in Chicago as head of their joint law office, Lincoln, who is about to lose his seat in Congress as a Representative of the Whig Party, offers a lesson in political philosophy. Exhausted by months of political battles against the Mexican-American War and hurt by "exceedingly painful" statements by his friend (whom he describes as "a laborious, studious young man"), the future American President presents his "so Lincolnian" advice: "The way for a young man to rise is to improve himself every way he can, never suspecting that every body wishes to hinder him." (duc)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, M-5.1
Paper · 4 pp. · 20 x 30.5 cm · Paris · 21 January 1628
François de Malherbe, Letter to his cousin François de Malherbe, signed autograph

While Cardinal Richelieu was besieging La Rochelle by land and by sea from September 1627 on, the poet François de Malherbe, who was very close to the government, reported on the royal council’s decisions and orientation in order to appease the concerns of his Norman cousin. In Malherbe’s opinion, there is no cause for concern: the King of England is no more than a second-rate monarch, militarily not on a par with France and not able to support the Huguenots of La Rochelle. As to the threat posed by the Reformed, Malherbe judges them to be near the end: "la Huguenoterie court fortune par toute l’Europe d’estre voisine de sa fin." (duc)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, R-28.3
Paper · 2 pp. · 20 x 15 cm · non daté
Arthur Rimbaud, Jeunesse II-IV, undated autograph

This autograph by Arthur Rimbaud (1854-1891) contains a fragment of a poem. Written on the recto side of a page are three sections numbered with Roman numerals from II to IV and, with the exception of the last one (IV), titled. Although the text is written in prose, the designation “sonnet” (II) could be due to the form of the excerpt in question, which is presented in 14 lines. The first section contains the sign +, which is difficult to interpret and which gives the impression that Rimbaud had planned to rework it. The numbering suggests that these three sections form a homogeneous whole together with the section Dimanche (I, BNF manuscript), thus constituting the poem Jeunesse. One can see inscriptions by other hands from after 1886: the annotation Illuminations in the upper left corner deliberately refers to the collection of poems with that same title, which was originally published in 1886. The poem Jeunesse, which consists of four stanzas, was first published by Vanier in 1895, after the Poésies complètes, as a complement to the Illuminations. (exq)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 173
Paper · VI + 173 + VI ff. · 21.7-21.9 x 15-15.5 cm · Velletri · between 1565 and 1599
Sefer Ḥokhmat Nashim

This legal manuscript with the title Sefer Ḥokhmat Nashim is part of a vernacular literary genre for women that was widely read in Ashkenazic and Italian communities since the Renaissance. This manual of prescriptions in Judeo-Italian is said to have been copied from the famous Italian kabbalist and preacher Mordechai ben Juda Dato during the second half of the 16th century. (iss)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 278
Paper · III + 1 + II f. · 25.7 x 17-18 cm · 12th century
Kitab al-Hidaya ila Faraiḍ al-Qulub

This rare Judeo-Arabic fragment is from the Kitab al-Hidaya ila Faraiḍ al-Qulub (Guide to the Duties of the Heart ) by Baḥya ben Joseph Ibn Paquda (2nd half of the 11th century). This work is of fundamental importance since it sets out the first Jewish system of ethics. The manuscript tradition of this Judeo-Arabic work is quite fragmentary because few textual witnesses remain today. (iss)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Ms. fr. 2
Parchment · (I-III) + 474 + (IV-V) ff. · 39 x 29 cm · around 1330
Guyart des Moulins, Bible Historiale

This Bible Historiale is the Bible translated toward the end of the 13th century into French and prose by Guyart des Moulins. Presented in the form of a holy story, it joins Jerome’s Vulgata and Petrus Comestor’s Historia Scholastica. It was quickly completed by the second volume of the Bible du XIIIe siècle. Widely used in the 14th and 15th centuries; today there exist 144 complete or fragmentary exemplars. (hoc)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Ms. fr. 168
Parchment · I + 165 + I ff. · 41 x 28.5 cm · end of the 15th century
Livres du roy Modus et de la royne Ratio

This work contains two tracts: the Livre des deduis, a handbook on hunting, and the Songe de Pestilence, an allegorical narrative that tells about the battle of the Virtues and the Vices. This Geneva examplar is attributed to the illuminator known by the name Master of Robert Gaguin. (hoc)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 429
Parchment · I + 321 + I ff. · 9 x 6 cm · 15th century (after 1461)
Horae Diurnae [Ad Usum Monialium Ordinis Praedicatorum]

This booklet, written by a single hand around the middle of the 15th century, was used for the prayer of the little hours at the Schönsteinbach Convent of Dominican nuns in Upper Alsace. It contains the texts of the Proprium de tempore and of the Commune Sanctorum. The last part contains the Ordinarium, but it is incomplete. Philipp Jakob Steyrer, Abbot of St Peter's Abbey in the Black Forest, purchased the book in 1781; through him, it came to Mariastein Abbey. (sck)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 508
Parchment · 50 ff. · 16 x 12 cm · 15th century (1st half)
Obsequiale [Ad Usum Monialium Ordinis Praedicatorum]

This booklet, with notes and decorated with three initials, contains the texts for the Office of the Dead, the seven penitential psalms, and prayers for a deceased Dominican nun, probably in the convent in Colmar. Judging by the script, it is from the first half of the 15th century. The book belonged to Sister Martha Gosslerin. In 1782 it was acquired by Philipp Jakob Steyrer, Abbot of St Peter's Abbey in the Black Forest; through him, the booklet came to Mariastein Abbey. (sck)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S I 177
Paper · 243 + III ff. · 29,5 / 21,2 cm · 15th century. (I: after midcentury; II: 1465/66)
Florilegium Sacrum et Profanum

This composite manuscript from the middle of the 15th century is from the Augustinian hermitage in Basel. Since 1470, several brothers there cared for the pilgrimage site Mariastein. This volume was probably left there and was found by the monks from Beinwil, when they took over the pilgrimage site in 1636. It contains, among others, sacred (S. Bonaventura), profane (Cicero, Sallust), historical (Piccolomini/Pius II.) and rhetorical (Laurentius de Aquileja) texts. The second part of the volume, containing the Rhetorica , was written in 1465/66 by the Augustinian Matthias Glaser from Breisach in Basel. A fragment glued to the interior of the front cover gives information regarding the content of the volume. (sck)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 3
Parchment · 47 ff. · 25 x ca. 33.5 cm · Müstair · 1394
Urbarium

Register of ownership compiled in 1394, at the behest of Abbess Luzia I, by the notary Jakob von Schluderns; a fair copy was written on parchment by his son Peter. The register records 517 leaseholds in 36 localities. The ornamentation is simple, but beautifully executed. Important are two large figures in color, representing John the Baptist as patron and Charlemagne as founder of the monastery. Valuable from the point of view of historical linguistics is a passage in the vernacular that is copied in the urbarium as part of a Latin document from 1389. This is the oldest testimony of the Romansh language of the Engadine, or rather of the Val Müstair. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 9
Parchment · 18 ff. · 26.5 x 35.5 cm · 1418
Urbar

Urbarium compiled in 1418 by the notary Jakob von Schluderns and written by his son Peter. This is one of three registers of ownership compiled during the tenure of Abbess Agnes II. Kytz (1418-1436); it not only gives information about the status of the monastery’s possessions, but also makes clear how hard the abbess strove to preserve them. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 12
Parchment and paper · II + 23 ff. · 16 x 11/14 cm · 1460
Urbarium of the Holy Blood

Urbarium of the Holy Blood, compiled in 1460 by Hans Rabustan, chaplain of St. Maria, for sacristan Anna Planta (abbess 1464-1477). It lists all donations to the relic of the Holy Blood. Altogether there are 33 clearly described fields, as well as the names of the tenants at the time. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 1a-i
Parchment · 38 pp. · 28 x 19.3 cm · Raetia · 8th/9th century
Evangeliary

Fragment of an evangeliary written around 800. It contains the pericopes necessary for the entire liturgical year. The surviving parts begin with the pericope for Septuagesima Sunday and suggest that, in addition to Sundays and holidays, gospels were chosen for every Wednesday and Friday, and during Lent - as in the Missale Romanum - for every day of the week. The final part contains the gospels for the votive Mass, however only four pericopes have survived. The script indicates a scriptorium in Raetia Curiensis as place of origin. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 9
Parchment · 2 ff. · 29-30 x 20-21 cm · around 800
Gregory the Great’s homilies

Fragment of a copy of Gregory the Great’s Homilies on the Gospels, created around 800. Two excerpts remain: the first section of text, consisting of parts of chapter 17 (17.16-17.18), is a commentary on Luke 10, 1-9, i.e. the verses concerning the sending out of the seventy-two disciples. The second section of text, containing parts of chapter 18 (18.2-18.3), refers to John 8.46-59. These verses are a commentary on a dispute between Jesus and “the” Jews as well as the high priests; it concerns the identity of Jesus or rather his claim of identity, his message and the rejection thereof. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 13a
Parchment · 2 ff. · 26.5 x 20.5 cm · 13th century
Hymnal with Tropes

Fragment of a 13th century manuscript. Parts of the hymn Gloria in excelsis Deo and the Agnus Dei have survived. This is followed by five lines from the trope of baptism, which begins with Quoniam Dominus and ends with coaeternum Patri. The title Tropi makes clear that the text contained more tropes. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 13b
Parchment · 2 ff. · 37.7 x 28 cm · 15th century
Hymn Gloria in excelsis Deo

Handwritten fragment of the hymn Gloria in excelsis Deo from the 15th century. The final part has survived with [mise]rere nobis. Quoniam tu solus Sanctus, tu solus Dominus, tu solus Altissimus, Iesu Christe, cum Sancto Spiritu: in gloria Dei Patris. Amen. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 14
Parchment · 3 ff. · 22.5 x 14.5 cm · 9th/10th century
Antiphonary

Fragment of a 9th or 10th century parchment manuscript containing an excerpt from an antiphonary. The text is written in a delicate and graceful Carolingian minuscule. Some letters, titles and sentences are executed in a brilliant minium red. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 15
Parchment · 2 ff. · 27 x 18 cm · 8th/9th century
Cartulary

Fragment of a cartulary written around 800. Copies, in part complete, of six deeds of donation have survived. With these, several persons donated - for the salvation of their own soul or for that of relatives - pieces of land to the churches St. Hilarius in Chur and St. Carpophorus in Trimmis. The fact that the two churches St. Hilarius in Chur and St. Carpophorus in Trimmis are named as beneficiaries of the donations suggests that this fragment was part of an episcopal cartulary. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 16
Parchment · 2 ff. · 31-31.5 x 23.5 cm · around 800
Leviticus 4-6

Fragment of an excerpt from the Book of Leviticus, copied around 800. It comprises verses 4.27-6.10, which contain a part of the laws on sacrifice (chap. 4-6). This copy, which generally corresponds to the Vulgate, constitutes a written record from the Rhaetian area. (ack)

Online Since: 09/26/2017

Documents: 77, displayed: 41 - 60

Documents: 77, affichés: 41 - 60

Toutes les bibliothèque et les collections

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, L-37.1
Papier · 4 pp. · 25 x 19.9 cm · Washington · 10 juillet 1848
Abraham Lincoln, Lettre à son associé et disciple William H. Herndon, manuscrit autographe signé

Dans cette lettre à son jeune associé William H. Herndon (1818-1891), demeuré à la tête de leur étude d’avocats de Chicago, le député whig Abraham Lincoln, sur le point de perdre son mandat au Congrès, livre une leçon de philosophie politique. Fatigué par des mois de batailles politiques contre la « guerre mexicaine », blessé par des propos « exceedingly painful » tenus par son ami (qu’il décrit comme « a labourious, studious young man »), le futur président américain délivre son enseignement « so Lincolnian » : « The way for a young man to rise is to improve himself every way he can, never supecting that every body wishes to hinder him ». (duc)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, M-5.1
Papier · 4 pp. · 20 x 30.5 cm · Paris · 21 janvier 1628
François de Malherbe, Lettre à son cousin François de Malherbe, manuscrit autographe signé

Alors que le cardinal de Richelieu a mis le siège autour La Rochelle, par terre et mer, depuis septembre 1627, le poète François de Malherbe, très proche du pouvoir, rapporte à son cousin normand les décisions et orientations du conseil royal afin d’apaiser ses inquiétudes. A ses yeux, nul souci à se faire : le roi d’Angleterre n’est qu’un monarque de second rang, incapable de se mesurer militairement à la France pour soutenir les Huguenots de La Rochelle. Quant au péril réformé, il vivrait ses heures dernières, Malherbe estimant « que la Huguenoterie court fortune par toute l’Europe d’estre voisine de sa fin ». (duc)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Cologny, Fondation Martin Bodmer, R-28.3
Papier · 2 pp. · 20 x 15 cm · not dated
Arthur Rimbaud, Jeunesse II-IV, manuscrit autographe

Ce manuscrit autographe d’Arthur Rimbaud (1854-1891) contient un fragment d’un poème. Composées sur le recto d’un feuillet, trois sections sont numérotées en chiffres romains, de II à IV et dotées d’un titre, à l’exception de la dernière (IV). Bien que l’ensemble soit rédigé en prose, l’appellation « sonnet » (II) pourrait provenir de la forme de l’extrait en question, présenté en quatorze lignes. Le premier paragraphe comprend le signe +, qu’il est difficile d’interpréter et qui laisse suggérer que Rimbaud souhaitait le retravailler. La numérotation laisse supposer que ces trois parties forment un tout homogène, avec la section Dimanche (I, manuscrit de la BNF), constituant ainsi le poème Jeunesse. Des inscriptions allographes postérieures à 1886 sont visibles : dans le coin supérieur gauche figure l’annotation Illuminations qui témoigne de la volonté de rattacher ces passages au recueil poétique éponyme, dont l’édition originale date de 1886. Le poème Jeunesse comportant les quatre sections est publié pour la première fois par Vanier en 1895, à la suite des Poésies complètes, comme complément aux Illuminations. (exq)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 173
Papier · VI + 173 + VI ff. · 21.7-21.9 x 15-15.5 cm · Velletri · entre 1565 et 1599
Sefer Ḥokhmat Nashim

Le manuscrit de type juridique intitulé Sefer Ḥokhmat Nashim appartient à un genre de littérature vernaculaire à l’intention des femmes, très répandu dans les communautés ashkénazes et italiennes dès la Renaissance. Ce manuel de prescriptions en judéo-italien aurait été recopié par le célèbre kabbaliste et prêcheur italien Mordekhai ben Judah Dato pendant la seconde moitié du XVIe siècle. (iss)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Comites Latentes 278
Papier · III + 1 + II f. · 25.7 x 17-18 cm · XIIe siècle
Kitab al-Hidaya ila Faraiḍ al-Qulub

Ce rare fragment judéo-arabe est issu du Kitab al-Hidaya ila Faraiḍ al-Qulub ou le Livre de l’orientation aux devoirs des cœurs par Baḥya ben Joseph Ibn Paquda (seconde moitié du XIe siècle). L'œuvre est d’une importance fondamentale car elle établit le premier système d’éthique juive. La tradition manuscrite de cette œuvre en judéo-arabe est très lacunaire car peu de témoins ont survécu à ce jour. (iss)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Ms. fr. 2
Parchemin · (I-III) + 474 + (IV-V) ff. · 39 x 29 cm · c. 1330
Guyart des Moulins, Bible Historiale

La Bible Historiale est la bible traduite en français et en prose par Guyart des Moulins à la fin du XIIIe siècle. Présentée sous la forme d’une Histoire sainte, elle marie la Vulgate de Jérôme et l'Historia Scholastica de Petrus Comestor. Elle fut rapidement complétée par le second tome de la Bible du XIIIe siècle. Largement diffusée aux XIVe et XVe siècles, on en recense actuellement 144 exemplaires complets ou fragmentaires. (hoc)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Genève, Bibliothèque de Genève, Ms. fr. 168
Parchemin · I + 165 + I ff. · 41 x 28.5 cm · fin du XVe siècle
Livres du roy Modus et de la royne Ratio

Cette œuvre contient deux traités : le Livre des deduis, un manuel de chasse et le Songe de Pestilence, un récit allégorique rapportant le combat des Vertus et des Vices. L’exemplaire genevois est attribué à l’enlumineur connu sous le nom du Maître de Robert Gaguin. (hoc)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 429
Parchemin · I + 321 + I ff. · 9 x 6 cm · XVe siècle (après 1461)
Horae Diurnae [Ad Usum Monialium Ordinis Praedicatorum]

Le petit livre, écrit par une seule main, au milieu du XVe siècle, fut en usage dans le couvent des dominicaines de Schönsteinbach en Haute-Alsace pour la récitation des heures mineures. Il contient des textes du Proprium de tempore et du Commune Sanctorum. Dans la dernière partie, incomplète, se trouve l’Ordinarium. L’abbé de Saint-Pierre dans la Forêt Noire, Philipp Jakob Steyrer, a acquis le volume en 1781; c’est par son entremise qu’il parvint au monastère de Mariastein. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S 508
Parchemin · 50 ff. · 16 x 12 cm · XVe siècle (première moitié)
Obsequiale [Ad Usum Monialium Ordinis Praedicatorum]

Le petit livre avec une notation musicale et trois initiales ornées contient les textes pour l’office des morts, les sept psaumes pénitentiels et des prières pour les dominicaines défuntes, probablement dans un couvent de Colmar. D’après l’écriture, il date de la première moitié du XVe siècle. Le livre appartenait à la soeur Martha Gosslerin. Il fut acquis en 1781 par Philipp Jakob Steyrer, abbé de Saint-Pierre dans la Forêt Noire ; c’est à travers lui qu’il parvint au monastère de Mariastein. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Mariastein, Benediktinerkloster, ehem. zbs S I 177
Papier · 243 + III ff. · 29,5 / 21,2 cm · XVe siècle (I: après le milieu; II: 1465/66)
Florilegium Sacrum et Profanum

Ce recueil d’écrits du milieu du XVe siècle provient du couvent des ermites de saint Augustin à Bâle. Depuis 1470, quelques frères occupèrent le lieu de pèlerinage de Mariastein. Le volume fut probablement oublié là et retrouvé par les moines de Beinwil quand ceux-ci reprirent la garde du lieu de pèlerinage en 1636. Il contient des écrits à caractère religieux (saint Bonaventure), profane (Cicéron, Salluste), historique (le pape Pie II Piccolomini) et rhétorique (Laurentius d’Aquileja). L’augustin Matthias Glaser de Breisach à Bâle écrivit la seconde partie du volume contenant la Rhetorica en 1465/66. A l’intérieur de la couverture antérieure se trouve un fragment de parchemin avec des indications concernant le contenu du volume. (sck)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 3
Parchemin · 47 ff. · 25 x ca. 33.5 cm · Müstair · 1394
Inventaire de biens

Inventaire de biens rédigé en 1394, à la demande de l'abbesse Luzia I, par le notaire Jakob von Schluderns et transcrit dans une belle copie sur parchemin par son fils Peter. Dans l'inventaire figurent 517 terres censuaires dans 36 localités. La décoration est simple mais très belle. D'importance sont les deux grandes figures peintes représentant Jean Baptiste, le patron du monastère, et Charlemagne, son fondateur. Un passage copié dans l'inventaire en langue vernaculaire, qui se trouve dans un document en latin de 1389, revêt une grande importance au point de vue de l'histoire de la langue. Il s'agit en effet de l'un des plus anciens témoins de la langue réto-romanche de l'Engadine, respectivement du Val Müstair. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 9
Parchemin · 18 ff. · 26.5 x 35.5 cm · 1418
Inventaire de biens

Inventaire de biens rédigé en 1418 par le notaire Jakob von Schluderns et transcrit dans une belle copie par son fils Peter. Il s'agit de l'un des trois registres de biens réalisés durant l'abbatiat d'Agnes II Kytz (1418-1436). Ils fournissent des éclaircissements non seulement sur les possessions du monastère, mais montrent aussi comment l'abbesse s'est efforcée de les conserver. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XVIII Nr. 12
Parchemin et papier · II + 23 ff. · 16 x 11/14 cm · 1460
Inventaire des biens du Saint Sang

Inventaire des biens du Saint Sang réalisé en 1460 par Hans Rabustan, chapelain de Sainte-Marie, pour la sacristine Anna Planta (abbesse 1464-1477). Y sont consignées toutes les donations à la relique du Saint Sang. Au total, il s'agit de 33 terrains décrits exactement ainsi que des noms de leurs tenanciers respectifs de l'époque. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 1a-i
Parchemin · 38 pp. · 28 x 19.3 cm · Rhétie · VIII/IXe siècle
Evangéliaire

Fragment d'un évangéliaire écrit vers 800. Il contenait les péricopes nécessaires pour toute l'année liturgique. Les parties subsistantes commencent avec la péricope pour le dimanche de la Septuagésime et laissent supposer que, en plus des dimanches et des jours de l'année, figuraient aussi un choix des évangiles pour chaque mercredi et vendredi et, pour la période du Carême – comme dans le missel romain-, pour chaque jour de la semaine. Dans la partie finale, sont regroupés les évangiles pour les messes votives, pour lesquels restent seulement quatre péricopes. L'écriture indique un scriptorium de la Rhétie comme lieu d'origine. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 9
Parchemin · 2 ff. · 29-30 x 20-21 cm · vers 800
Homélies de Grégoire le Grand

Fragment d'un exemplaire des homélies de Grégoire le Grand sur les Evangiles, datant des alentours de l'an 800. Deux parties sont conservées : la première qui comprend des passages du texte du chapitre 17 (17.16-17.18), un commentaire de Luc 10, 1-9, ainsi que les vers traitant de l'envoi des 72 disciples. La seconde, contenant des passages du chapitre 18 (18.2-18.3), se réfère à Jean 8.45-59. Ces vers commentent une dispute entre Jésus et “les” juges ainsi que le grand prêtre, où il est question du témoignage, respectivement du témoignage sur l'identité de Jésus, dont les paroles sont réfutées. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 13a
Parchemin · 2 ff. · 26.5 x 20.5 cm · XIIIe siècle
Hymnaire avec tropes

Fragment d'un manuscrit du XIIIe siècle. Il contient des parties de l'hymne Gloria in excelsis Deo et de l'Agnus Dei. Suivent cinq lignes du trope sur le baptême qui commence avec le Quoniam Dominus et se termine par le coaeternum Patri. Le titre Tropi montre clairement que le texte contenait d'autres tropes. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 13b
Parchemin · 2 ff. · 37.7 x 28 cm · XVème siècle
Hymne Gloria in excelsis Deo

Fragment manuscrit de l'hymne Gloria in excelsis Deo du XVe siècle. La partie finale [mise]rere nobis. Quoniam tu solus Sanctus, tu solus Dominus, tu solus Altissimus, Iesu Christe, cum Sancto Spiritu: in gloria Dei Patris. Amen a été conservée. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 14
Parchemin · 3 ff. · 22.5 x 14.5 cm · IXe/Xe siècle
Antiphonaire

Fragment d'un manuscrit sur parchemin du IXe ou du Xe siècle contenant un extrait d'un antiphonaire. Le texte est écrit dans une minuscule caroline très menue et fine. Quelques initiales, titres et phrases sont écrits en rouge minium brillant. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 15
Parchemin · 2 ff. · 27 x 18 cm · VIIIe/ IXe siècle
Cartulaire

Fragment d'un cartulaire réalisé vers 800. Les transcriptions, en partie complètes, de sept actes de donation ont été conservées. Diverses personnes offrent, pour le salut de leur âme ou de celle de proches, des terrains aux églises de Saint-Hilaire à Coire et de Saint-Carophorus à Trimmis. Le fait que les deux églises, Saint-Hilaire à Coire et Saint-Carophorus à Trimmis, soient les destinataires des donations rend plausible l'hypothèse que le fragment constituait une partie d'un cartulaire épiscopal. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Preview Page
Müstair, Benediktinerinnenkloster St. Johann, XX/48 Nr. 16
Parchemin · 2 ff. · 31-31.5 x 23.5 cm · vers 800
Lévitique 4-6

Fragment d'un extrait du Lévitique copié vers 800. Il comprend les versets 4.27-6.10, qui contiennent une partie des lois sur les sacrifices (chap. 4-6). La copie, qui correspond à la version de la Vulgate, constitue un témoignage de l'écriture dans l'aire rhétique. (ack)

En ligne depuis: 26.09.2017

Documents: 77, affichés: 41 - 60