This manuscript contains an Abrégé de l'histoire du Comté de Neuchatel et de ses dépendances, an Abrégé de l'histoire de la Souveraineté de Neuchatel et Valengin and a Sommaire description des Comtés de Neufchatel et Vallangin. This manuscript, which had been owned by the von Dardel family, describes the historical period from 1035 until 1707. It comes as a single volume, accompanied by two separate booklets, with marginal notes. The author is anonymous and there is no date. The manuscript is one of numerous copies of a text attributed to Daniel Droz and D. Quartier-dit-Maire, written in 1749 and published in 1786 under the title « Abrégé chronologique de l'histoire du Comté de Neuchatel et Valengin depuis l'an 1035 jusqu'en 1787 » [sic]. On page 661, 3 printed pages, taken from the Journal hélvétique of October 1750, have been glued in. They recount the flooding of the town of Neuchâtel on 8 October 1579, also described on page 439 of the same manuscript.
Online Since: 03/17/2016